We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Rochester
Ranked #25 of 31 Hotels in Rochester
GreenLeadersBronze level
Potomac, MD
Level Contributor
57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good stay”
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We stayed at the Hyatt Regency Rochester when touring Eastman Conservatory. Good location as it is a 5 minute walk, but the in-and-out valet was easy to use as well. Hotel was beautiful and clean. (We initially went into our room, but found the person before had smoked in it although it was non-smoking, and it was noticable. We called to the front desk and they immediately brought up a key to a new room and took care of it right away.) Breakfast buffet was very good as well, although a bit on the expensive side, but you get that for the convenience of the hotel breakfast. Only comment is that when you enter the hotel, you pretty much have to get your luggage up a set of stairs. There is a elevator of sorts, but one that you had to wait for someone to operate for you and I didn't want to wait. Small inconvenience to wait for assistance. Just wish that part was designed better. Otherwise, a flawless stay.

Room Tip: Riverside on a high floor is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarylandFamily89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,017 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    306
    282
    212
    118
    99
See reviews for
259
150
36
473
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

My family shared Easter at the Hyatt Regency in Rochester NY yesterday. We thoroughly enjoyed the brunch, the staff, the venue... The food was delicious and plentiful. There were so many choices, I couldn't even try everything. The staff was so friendly, right down to the valet and the gift shop attendant. I was very impressed. Sometimes, it seems "city people" aren't the most friendly - not so at the Hyatt in Rochester. We will definitely visit the Hyatt again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 48503Momof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 April 2012

The best part about the Rochester Regency Hyatt is the staff. They are very friendly and will go out of their way to make guests feel at home -- particularly frequent guests.

The front desk staff make an effort to remember everyone and accommodate any expressed preferences (including a particular floor or even favorite room if it's available). Notable staff members include Cheryl, Lindsey, Maura, and Steuart. The shuttle drivers are also worth mentioning as they are unfailingly polite and cheerful; Mike is truly outstanding and will do anything he can to help guests.

The other group that deserves kudos is the bar staff at the restaurant, known as the Scene on Main. They are always friendly and fun, which is a valuable asset when traveling alone on business. Christine makes everyone feel at home and will make almost any drink imaginable; Kelly, Jen, and Ilhan are also skilled mixologists. The bar itself was recently renovated and features an impressively large projection TV.

The rooms are comfortable and clean, and also feature large LCD televisions. Unfortunately, these are hooked up to standard definition service so the TV experience is lacking (lack of HD seems to be a problem in hotels all over the US). All rooms do have WiFi, however.

The fitness center is relatively small but nicely appointed. The pool is nice too, and has a hot tub, but it's not long enough or deep enough to use for a workout.

The Hyatt has an excellent location in the center of downtown. It's walking distance to Frontier Field, Blue Cross Arena, and many of the restaurants. There's also a cab stand right in front of the entrance.

This is the best hotel in Rochester.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 April 2012

I travelled to Rochester for a conference, so I paid the conference price for the room, which was $125 and it included internet, so I didn't have to pay the extra $9.99 a day. Clean, comfortable room, with coffee, toiletries and towels changing every day. I asked for a river view and I was given a beautiful room on the 14th floor. Every member of staff I talked to was eager to make me feel comfortable and happy. Great service! The only problem is if you arrive after 11 pm there is no shuttle service from the airport. The bed was really comfortable, I don't sleep well though when the room is only air-conditioned and not naturally aired, but I can understand that the windows have to be sealed for safety reasons. The pool was really relaxing with beautiful view. I went there very early, so I had it all on my own. Nice cafe, BBQ and pizza places nearby, all in 5-8 min walk distance. I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgia_1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lanham, Maryland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We were traveling for a conference, so this was the official hotel for the event, and the rate was decent. We stayed in a double bed room. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were fairly large. I appreciated the comfortable business chair and desk. The bathrooms are nice and roomier than most. Unfortunately, the walls are thin, and we had to move to another room due to our neighbors having sloppy fun next door. It was St. Patty's Day afterall, and they were loud (expected), but also smoking (not permitted on this floor). We both have breathing problems, so we were moved to a nicer room on a different floor. Thanks to Stuart for his help with this process. Shout-out to Emily who helped me with some special needs. Dinosaur BBQ is very close to this hotel. We gladly visited it twice, and give our BBQ seal-of-approval (we are southerners). Also a shout-out to Steven for excellent shuttle service from the ROC airport. If you need shuttle transport to and from the ROC, make sure you sign up (ahead of time) at the front desk. The shuttle leaves at the top of the hour.

Room Tip: The 15th floor was great. If you are not the partying type, I would advise you avoid the 25th (AKA...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank affordabletravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown
0.2 km away
Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Rochester Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
The Strathallan Rochester Hotel & Spa - a DoubleTree by Hilton
0.7 km away
Inn On Broadway
Inn On Broadway
#21 of 31 in Rochester
148 reviews
1.2 km away
The East Avenue Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Rochester? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Rochester

Property: Hyatt Regency Rochester
Address: 125 E Main St, Rochester, NY 14604-1605
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Rochester
#8 Business Hotel in Rochester
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,227 - ₹ 16,131
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Rochester 3.5*
Number of rooms: 338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the perfect blend of location, style and authentic hospitality at our downtown Rochester hotel. Unwind at our Scene on Main Restaurant and Lounge or relax by our heated indoor pool after your workout in our 24 hour fitness center. Whether you are in town for business, vacation, a wedding or special getaway, you will find that the Hyatt Regency Rochester is the ideal choice. Our urban and contemporary Rochester New York hotel offers over 20,000 square feet of function space which provides an ideal setting for weddings, corporate and social events and galas. We are connected to the Rochester Convention Center by a sky bridge and only a short walk to shopping, dining and nightlife of the East Avenue and Park Avenue hot spots. We are situated just minutes from the airport, and we offer a complimentary shuttle throughout the day. Whether you are planning a meeting, wedding, family reunion or a romantic getaway, Hyatt Regency Rochester is the premier accommodation you deserve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Rochester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Rochester Hotel Rochester
Rochester Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Rochester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing