We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely, modestly priced hotel”
Review of Comfort Inn West

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn West
Ranked #22 of 29 Hotels in Rochester
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Spent an evening here. Found the staff to be friendly, the room to be a good size, the bed comfortable and a nice breakfast. Across the street was a mall, where we enjoyed doing a little shopping. We got good value for what we paid and it met our modest budget.

Room Tip: depends on what you're looking for
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2016

If cleanliness counts for your stay experience, opt out of this place. Wet washcloth in bathroom upon arrival. Bathroom floor dirty. Needed vacuuming badly. Tub needed repair. Beds made nicely! Breakfast just ok. Coffee awful. Room needed update and lots of areas of repair...drapes,bedding,electrical outlets. Staff very nice.
Will never stay there or another comfort Inn again.

Stayed: May 2016
3  Thank Picholine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2016 via mobile

This place was the closest pet friendly place off the interstate that we could find.

It's clean, well maintained and has a friendly staff.

A hot breakfast is offerred, but doesn't look very appealling, so I think we'll pass.

Recommended

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2016

We recently stayed at the Greece location after the Henrietta Comfort Inn was booked. This is an excellent hotel. Right next to a Red Lobster restaurant and close by to many of the most popular eating establishments. Conveniently located right near the expressway and a large shopping mall. Very good, free morning breakfast. We will come back here again.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank stephen t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2015

Very clean, furniture is bright orange and brown in the kng sized suite I rented with a friend of mine. We had two rooms, a bedroom, and a dining room. Flatscreen tv, wifi. If you smoke bring an e-cig b/c they don't allow smokers at all (plus the windows are welded shut) but it makes for a very nice clean smelling room which is important. The beds are very comfortable, felt like sleeping on clouds. They could use some jacuzzi tubs or hot tubs. Always an available room.

Room Tip: The second floor offers more privacy, less noise if you don't have someone upstairs above you wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.8 km away
Extended Stay America - Rochester - Greece
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Rochester - Greece
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece
4.5 km away
Radiance Inn And Suites
Radiance Inn And Suites
#26 of 29 in Rochester
231 reviews
7.4 km away
Quality Inn Rochester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn West? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn West

Address: 1501 W Ridge Rd, Rochester, NY 14615-2417
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 29 Hotels in Rochester
Price Range: ₹ 5,271 - ₹ 7,678 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn West Hotel Rochester
Comfort Inn Rochester
Rochester Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing