We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, great food!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Rochester Airport
Ranked #28 of 29 Hotels in Rochester
Reviewed 24 February 2012

I have stayed here several times when I visit my son at RIT and I 've always found the staff to be very helpful and the rooms are very comfortable and clean. The rates are fantastic for all that is included. The free hot breakfast is really nice and very handy.The bar/restaurant is now open and the food is absolutely incredible! The staff running it are eager to make your experience a very enjoyable one! They offer a great menu and their italian food is their specialty, all homemade and delightful! The bar is a great place to relax and enjoy!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

134 - 138 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2012

The nicest part of this hotel is the lobby. This place will do if you are in a pinch but be warned the beds are hard the pillows are lumpy and the tv's are almost unwatchable.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FriendlyFoodie420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

We stayed here for one night, and could not have been more pleased with our stay. The outside of the hotel, and the area itself look a little dated, maybe even old. However, once we got inside, everything was absolutely perfect. The front desk staff were very pleasant, cheerful, and accomodating. They have a business centre where you can use their computer and printer for free, so you can check email, or check in for a flight and print boarding passes.

Our room was immaculate. It was absolutely spotless. We have stayed in 5 star hotels where our room was not this clean. The carpet was vaccuumed to perfection, not a speck of dirt anywhere. The washroom was spotless, clean tiles, clean grout. Everything worked well in our room, from the heat, to the fridge, microwave, lamps, etc. There was not a single thing to complain about. Most importantly, the beds were comfortable, actually very comfortable. There were several pillows, with a variety of firmness.

There was a free breakfast in the morning which started at 4:30 am. Usually when we fly from the Rochester airport, we spend a night in Rochester at a hotel. We have done this many times, and usually miss the included breakfasts because they don't start until 7am. Here, we were able to have breakfast, due to the early start. The food was good, with lots of variety. There was something for everyone with a large selection of drinks, as well as hot and cold food.

For all this, we paid less than we expected. We have stayed at hotels in Rochester which claimed to be a 4 star, which advertised about how good they were, but none have measured up to this hotel's service, room quality, and location (proximity to the airport). Yet this hotel is classified as only a 3 star and costs about half of what the others are charging. We were very, very pleased.

There was just one big no, no. We had the hotel's shuttle drive us to the airport. That was fine. We had to leave them our car keys. When we returned, the shuttle picked us up from the airport and brought us back to the hotel. |They mean well, and they started our vehicle for us, so it would be warm when we got in, as it was quite cold outside. This meant that our vehicle was running, with the keys in it, unlocked in front of the hotel. Anyone could have hopped in and drove away, We were NOT pleased with this. If you plan to use the park and fly service, consider asking them not to do this, unless you don't mind having your unlocked vehicle running with the keys in it, unsupervised.

Room Tip: Stay in non-smoking. The halls reak of cigarettes in the area where there are smoking rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cubatourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

My family has stayed in this hotel several times without much in the way of complaint, but this time the houskeeping was not really up to par. The room had not been well vacuumed - we found a food wrapper just under the edge of the bed. Although we had a reservation for 4 people there were only 3 bath towels provided each day of our stay and a grand total of ONE hand towel was by the sink daily! Also we were using the hotel soap and shampoo - the partially used toiletries were removed from the shower - but were not replaced. But really the worst was the refrigerator - it was full of mold - not a little - it was a lot, as if something had spilled all over and never been cleaned up, it was on all the shelves and even in the drawer. We called the front desk and asked to have the someone come and switch that fridge out with another one - or at the very least to have someone come and clean that one. We were told that neither option was available, but they could switch our room! Not sure why switching to a new room could happen - but taking a fridge from an empty room could not be achieved. We had already unpacked for a multi-day stay and had no desire to move all of our stuff. I have gotten in the habit of traveling with bleach wipes, so I wound up cleaning the unit myself. Thought maybe our evening check-in was the reason for lack of services, but when I reported the problem to the front desk the next day they did not offer to take any action, other than making a note of it! Other than housekeeping issues, our stay was OK - the beds were comfortable, the breakfast is decent and the hotel location is very convenient for our needs. Also the hotel is pet friendly and we travel with our small dog. There was plenty of space for walking him.

Room Tip: There is a fairly busy train track right behind the hotel. If that noise is going to bother you, try...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OscarW.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2011

Great hotel, looks as though it was recently renovated. Rooms were clean and the temperature was easily controlled. Check in was great as well as check out. Our shuttle driver was friendly and on time. Breakfast is nice and early so for those who fly early, it's still available. Lots of great items on the breakfast for only being a "continental". We didn't leave a car this time but last year when we stayed here, they had my car running for me when I returned so that it was brushed off from the snow and warmed up!

Room Tip: The building in the back, backs up to the railroad tracks and a garbage dumpster so it's a bit l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
3.2 km away
Radiance Inn And Suites
Radiance Inn And Suites
#27 of 29 in Rochester
229 reviews
8.0 km away
Extended Stay America - Rochester - Greece
1.4 km away
Ramada Plaza Rochester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn West
#23 of 29 in Rochester
75 reviews
0.8 km away
Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport
2.9 km away
Staybridge Suites Rochester University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Rochester Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Rochester Airport

Address: 1273 Chili Ave, Rochester, NY 14624-3029
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 29 Hotels in Rochester
Price Range: ₹ 4,152 - ₹ 7,395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Rochester Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the ultimate in affordability and comfort at the Quality Inn Rochester Airport. Charming and conveniently located, our uniquely mid-scale hotel in Rochester, NY offers a blend of amenities and accommodations that are both family-friendly and corporate ready. Guests of our hotel enjoy a wide range of helpful amenities, including free airport shuttle, complimentary full American Breakfast, outdoor pool, fitness center, on-site laundry facilities, meeting facilities and a well-equipped computer center. Free high-speed wireless Internet is also provided throughout our hotel, so you're always connected. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Rochester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Rochester Airport Hotel Rochester
Rochester Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing