We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Selection of all things Italian”

Rubino's Imported Italian Food
Ranked #21 of 1,471 Restaurants in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 5 - US$ 10
Cuisines: Deli, Italian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 27 December 2017 via mobile

This place has it all - meats, cheeses, gelato, all types of imported canned goods and meals for immediate consumption - pizza, pasta, lasagne, subs.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe R, Owner at Rubino's Imported Italian Food, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

We thank you for your review Paul! We appreciate your business. Thank you for coming in!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2017 via mobile

Everything is so good. The prices are reasonable. The food is so fresh. The assortment is huge. Subs, dinners, homemade soup. Not to mention full deli, butchery, cheeses, etc. Oh yeah, and there's the homemade cannolli and cookies!

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank mcojmo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe R, Manager at Rubino's Imported Italian Food, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

Thank you for such a kind review mcojmo2! We are happy that you were pleased with your visit. We appreciate you taking the time to post! Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017

Got an Italian assorted sub. No skimping on the meat, and the meat was good. They are not going to give you a little bit of meat and then add a bunch of fillers. Busy at lunchtime, but the line moves quickly. I also got a wrapped slice of Utica-style tomato pie. I'm not an expert on the style, but I enjoyed it later. They also have a variety of packaged goods, including Italian imports. Well worth a stop.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank yankeedave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe R, Manager at Rubino's Imported Italian Food, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

We appreciate your thoughtful review yankeedave! We are pleased that you had a five star meal. Thank you for taking the time to review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

What a treasure you have — grabbed some pasta brands I can’t get at home, prosciutto, capacola, salami, and a chunk of Parmesan going have a feast when I return to Vermont. Had the cannolis tonight. I would be a blimp if I lived in Rochester. Staff was super helpful.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank docrock2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe R, Manager at Rubino's Imported Italian Food, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

Docrock2014, we want to thank you for stopping in! We are happy that you find our store a treasure. Thank you very much for taking the time to review! All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

Maybe it's the feeling of nostalgia from going there as a kid...but my non-Italian wife (from the south) can't wait for her fix either. One of the best places for meats....competes well with and butcher shop and will custom cut and pack anything you want.

So many imported delicacies... baked goods, cheeses etc.....and if you are still hungry, the subs are overfilled from the quality deli and rolls fresh as can be.

Treat yourself!

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Ginzodude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe R, Owner at Rubino's Imported Italian Food, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Hi Steve! Thank you for sharing your review. We appreciate your loyalty and patronage throughout the years!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rubino's Imported Italian Food also viewed

 
Rochester, Finger Lakes
Rochester, Finger Lakes
 
Rochester, Finger Lakes
Rochester, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Rubino's Imported Italian Food? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing