We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
The Rhinos are the class of the 2015 league

We always enjoy our time at Sahlen's Stadium watching the Rhinos. They routinely have beer... read more

Reviewed 6 October 2015
Navigator811251
,
NY
Soccer game- WNY FLASH

Place is clean. Parking in immediate area, plentiful. Seats are comfortable, visibility good... read more

Reviewed 30 August 2015
BlueMaxx14
,
ROCHESTER NY
via mobile
Read all 20 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Rochester
from US$ 16.00
More Info
from US$ 15.00
More Info
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
7
8
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
8
3
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

We drove 3 hours from Pennsylvania to attend a professional women's soccer match here between The Western New York Flash and Kansas City FC. The stadium seats 12,000 and was built specifically for soccer although other events are held here as well throughout the year. Many of the young ladies who make up these teams are the very same that play on the World Cup National Team and the Olympic teams. There are stars from not only the US such as Hope Solo, Chrstin Press, Julie Johnston, Carly Lloyd,etc. but from other country's teams as well. The best thing about this is that there is no traffic, there are always seats available and the price of general admission is only $12! For you parents with young soccer players, after each match fans form around the exit to the field and all the players file past giving everyone autographs and selfies! If you were to attend even a friendly match of the National Team or Olympic team, you would probably not get tickets or, if they were available, the cost per ticket would approach three figures and higher! These matches have to be one of the best-kept secrets in sports! How else would you explain that there were only about 700 people in attendance?

Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2016

There really aren't any bad seats in the house inside this downtown sports stadium. We saw the Rochester Flash play a women's soccer team from Florida, and everything went off perfectly well. The spectators were well behaved, and getting in and out for the game was easy. I must say that the food there was pretty good as well, although we limited our consumption to just the snacks. It was a great time, and I would gladly go back again.

Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2015

The stadium is way bigger than it need to be. I have been here countless times and it is never anywhere near capacity. There are only a handful of vendors, most of them are not permanent installments at the stadium either. There is almost no parking available, instead you have to park somewhere in the surrounding neighborhoods, which is a gamble, so don't drive too nice a car, and don't leave any valuables in plain view. While I have never had problems parking in the neighborhoods, I know several people who have either had their tires slashed, cars broken into or vandalized, or some combination of these things. The one good thing is that the tickets are cheap and the teams that play here are usually pretty good.

Thank Icarus4335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2015

We always enjoy our time at Sahlen's Stadium watching the Rhinos. They routinely have beer specials, and the food is decent

Thank Navigator811251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2015 via mobile

Place is clean. Parking in immediate area, plentiful. Seats are comfortable, visibility good. Surrounding neighborhood needs serious rejuvenation, but there are signs of rebuilding. Food choices are varied, scoreboard needs replacement.

Thank BlueMaxx14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2015

Decided it was time to go see a soccer game at Sahlen's Stadium. It's an impressive facility. Seats were surprisingly comfortable. The field look in great shape. The lines for food were incredibly long. Glad I was not in the mood for food.
Luckily, I had the opportunity to get in early and headed right to the bar. $6 for a 16oz. beer is not highway robbery, especially at a sporting event. The real deal was a 16oz mixed drink for $6. Staff was very friendly.
All in all I'd go back to watch another game or two with the understanding I need to eat before the game.

Thank rjfmkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2014

5.00 to park and 10.00 per person entrance for the ny state semi finals. They only had one gate open and one food stand. The parking was fine. They had only hot chocolate to drink. The hot salted pretzel we purchased was ice cold and rubbery. No coffee, tea or anything else hot and it was cold out. The restrooms were nice and clean and the staff seemed to be nice. A pretty good experience.

1  Thank hppysvn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2014

nice stadium; modern and clean...decent amount of food and drinks but like at most sports arenas, high prices. Parking in the neighborhood can be challenging...

Thank Scouternurse S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2014

Upside: can watch live soccer in our own community
Downside: parking inadequate - requiring you to pay to park in other company lots or on the street in a not great area, behind the goal seats are bleachers (and you are not told this!), sideline seats do not flip up as you stand so getting in/out is a major hassle for the whole row, food is overpriced, not enough variety and inadequately staffed.
Basically - if you love to see live soccer, you'll go knowing all of this. Sadly, the community was told these things would improve but that has not been the case.

1  Thank sportmom2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This stadium is very family friendly and has lots of great seats. The staff are friendly and food is reasonable.

Thank sportslover9898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews