We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent! Excellent! Excellent!”
Review of Inn On Broadway

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn On Broadway
Ranked #18 of 29 Hotels in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 March 2012

My review title says it all!
Rooms are huge! Staff fantastic!
The restaurant was excellent. Great parking. Huge bath too!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvmybasset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

107 - 111 of 153 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2012

From our first call to the Inn on Broadway we were hooked. The woman who answered worried that we were coming from the warm south and said she would put us in a room with a fireplace because we would need it! She was helpful and informative. We parked in the ample parking lot right next to the hotel when we arrived. A few minutes later we were in our room, fireplace already turned on for us! The check in process was short and friendly. The restaurant was closed but the young woman behind the desk gave us several choices for a late lunch in the neighborhood. The hotel is situated within walking distance to several pubs, a great coffee house, a wonderful independent movie theatre and the Geva Theatre. The restaurant in the hotel looks great and our continental breakfast (included with the room) was very good and served in the restaurant. The bar in the hotel is very inviting and the bartender, Jackie, makes drinks, serves them and also brings food from the restaurant should you want a little snack - or a complete dinner. Everyone we encountered was helpful, friendly and very professional. We asked how far it was to Niagara Falls and the woman behind the desk printed instructions for us. We had never been to Rochester and I have to say that everyone we encountered was equally friendly and helpful. We had a wonderful few days in the hotel and would never consider staying anywhere else should our travels bring us back to Rochester.

Room Tip: I would ask for a fireplace room if you are going in the winter. It really made a difference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank atlantasuzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

Hard to imagine that Rochester has a better hotel. This 25 room establishment has rooms that feel like a very high quality B&B. Each one is different; the mattresses are good, the bed linens and the towels are first rate. I had a nice corner room with a fireplace. Very pleasant, with a big leather easy chair. If you need to work, though, be sure and request a room with a desk. Not all have it. The bathrooms were good, clean with Kohler fixtures. The hotel's public spaces are more substantial than you would expect of such a small hotel. More like the private club is once was. The restaurant is excellent, although expensive. Room service, again unusual for 25 rooms, until 10pm. All is all, a wonderful find.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeff3545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Stayed here as a getaway. What a nice boutique hotel...very charming! Upgraded to the deluxe which had a very big walk in shower with several shower heads. Bed extremely comfortable. Food at Tournedos restaurant was superb. This is a pricy hotel but definetely well worth every penny. If you are looking for an average run of the mill hotel don't stay here. If you want to have awesome amenities and comforts paired with a charming ambience...this place is for you. Located in a convienent section of Rocheste… bars restaurants and coffee shop within walking distance.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bodie0024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

After making reservations for the same two-bedroom corner suite on the 3d floor that we had in 2010, we confirmed the arrangements through email and upon arrival. Despite this, we were taken to a small one bedroom room with one double bed on the 4th floor for the same price. A bit cramped for an adult with two adolescents shouldn't they think?

I received various explanations ranging from "I decided to move you because there is a wedding tomorrow night" to "Deluxe last year meant a suite of 2 rooms, this year it means 1 room." to the manager herself telling me that the "adjoining room" noted on my reservation didn't mean I had the adjoining room --- just that there was one.

In the end, we did get the suite we (thought) we reserved, for the price we (thought) we reserved, according to what we (thought) our paper documentation said. However, we were left feeling as though staff thought we tried to pull a fast one on them rather than the other way around. While we appreciated management honoring what (we thought) our written reservation said, the manner in which the hotel did it left a very nasty spin on what would otherwise have been a very nice stay.

We hope this bit of unpleasantness was rooted in a genuine mistake of the hotel (or guest), but the moral of this story is BEWARE THAT YOUR RESERVATION LISTS TWO SEPARATE ROOMS IF YOU RESERVE A SUITE. Because we otherwise enjoyed our stay for a 2nd consecutive year, we'll consider this hotel again while being very aware to avoid any future misunderstandings.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank LaVida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
316.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown
0.9 km away
The Strathallan Rochester Hotel & Spa - a DoubleTree by Hilton
0.7 km away
Hyatt Regency Rochester
Hyatt Regency Rochester
#23 of 29 in Rochester
1,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Rochester Riverside Hotel
Rochester Riverside Hotel
#29 of 29 in Rochester
19 reviews
0.5 km away
The East Avenue Inn & Suites
3.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/University & Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn On Broadway? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn On Broadway

Address: 26 Broadway, Rochester, NY 14607-1704
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rochester
#13 Business Hotel in Rochester
Price Range: ₹ 12,363 - ₹ 16,091 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn On Broadway 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The historic Inn on Broadway features 23 boutique style rooms each unique from one another. Whether in town for business or enjoying a staycation, the Inn on Broadway has a room to meet your needs! All rooms feature down bedding and imported linens. Included as well are in room Keurig coffeemakers, hair dryers and flat screen TVs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Inn On Broadway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Broadway Hotel Rochester
Hotel On Broadway
On Broadway Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing