We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (461)
Filter reviews
461 results
Traveller rating
254
128
41
22
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
254
128
41
22
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews genesee river view of the river walk along the river foot bridge bedroom suite rochester university small kitchen fire pit outside patio social hour evening reception beer and wine felt like home waffles free shuttle college visit buffet breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 461 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2018

Staybridge Suites is a great hotel to vacation at, as you can feel like you are at home in an apartment with lots of room and a kitchen -- perfect for leftovers or keeping a drink cool for relaxing!! We were on the river view side (highly recommend it!!) We saw egrets or heron every day on the river, plus ducks and seagulls. I loved the tower at U of R lit up every evening - so pretty! It is so great to roll out of bed and someone else is making the eggs and all the fixings, plus baby yourself by making a waffle for dessert!! This morning the coffee was hot and ready for me thanks to Wendy -- who keeps the whole breakfast running smoothly, the tables clean, the plates and silverware clean and at the ready!! It is a joy to come down and be greeted with a smile and also a kind "good morning!" Thank you Wendy!!

Room Tip: Riverview 2 bedroom suite was fantastic!
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hmypa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Rochester University, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

hmypa - Wow, we just love your review! We're pleased to hear you enjoyed the river view room and enjoyed overlooking the University of Rochester river campus. Thanks for recognizing Wendy and the Staybridge breakfast she delivers each morning. She will love seeing that she had a positive impact on your stay. Hope to see you again next time you visit Rochester.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018 via mobile

Great place to stay, especially if visiting U of R or Strong Hospital. Renovated, clean, friendly, pets welcome, and breakfast included. Walking paths along river and outside patio seating where boats pull up in season. Our room overlooked river and campus, and we saw both white and blue heron in the morning. Breakfast plentiful and Wendy helpful. Jesus welcoming at front desk. Excellent value for the price! My family has stayed here for years and we keep coming back.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank SailboarderSooz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Rochester University, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

SailboarderSooz - We love hearing that you have stayed with us for years and appreciate your loyalty to Staybridge Suites Rochester! So happy you found the recent renovations to our guest rooms, the river view, outdoor patio and breakfast to contribute to an exceptional stay. Both Jesus and Wendy will be pleased they delivered our spirit of true hospitality during your stay. Until next time be well ...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

I recently spent 7 nights in a 2 BR suite with my wife and 2 high school/college age daughters. The suite was fantastic with plenty of room for all of us and the kitchen gave us the option to prepare a meal if we felt like it. Selection at breakfast was great and the evening social which provided dinner and complimentary beer/wine 3 nights during the week was a pleasant surprise. Every staff member we encountered was friendly and helpful. We initially had some concerns about some of the neighborhoods near the property, but had no problems. The bikepath along the Genessee River is a great place to walk and the University of Rochester is right across the river. The hotel worked well as a base for touring some of the attractions in the Rochester area and for day trips to the Finger Lakes.

Room Tip: Most river view rooms have a great view of the Genessee River and University of Rochester campus
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SJDran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Rochester University, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

SJDran - Thanks so much for the great review! We love hearing that our 2 Bedroom Suite was a great option for you and your family staying 7 nights. Our location in Brooks Landing is an up and coming area driven by the growth of University of Rochester thanks so much for pointing out that the hotel's location is convenient to all of Rochester attractions as well as the Finger Lakes, we couldn't agree more. We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed the breakfast as well as our social evening receptions during your stay. Thanks again for sharing your experience. We hope you'll choose us again next time you visit Rochester.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

I have been visiting this property for 9 years and the current staff is the best! Gus, Anthony and Jesus were extremely professional and kind, together with all of the staff in housekeeping, food services and maintenance. I am excitedly looking forward to my upcoming visit next month! Keep up the great work :)

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Rochester University, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Robert S - thanks so much for the great review! We appreciate you being such a loyal guest and the connection you have with our team. We look forward to seeing you again next month.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

Had a wonderful stay at this hotel recently and will definitely be back. The rooms were clean and the breakfast was dynamite. All staff was friendly, courteous and professional. Skylar at the front desk made me feel particularly welcome and at home and he made sure I was able to get checked in with ease.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Ninja1922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Rochester University, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Ninja1922 - Thanks so much for the review, we're thrilled you had a great stay and will return! Skylar will be pleased he delivered our promise of true hospitality during your stay. Until next time be well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews