We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for outlet shopping or vinyards”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express East End
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Riverhead
Certificate of Excellence
Litchfield, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great for outlet shopping or vinyards”
Reviewed 11 November 2011

Stayed one night on business. Took the ferry from New London to Orient Point- then a quick 40 minute ride to the hotel.


The hotel is brand new. Rooms are spacious and clean. Business center available and there is a nice breakfast buffet in the morning. Eggs, bagels, coffee etc..
Ample parking and a nice staff.

Tanger outlets right down the street and the vinyards are only about 20 minutes away- there is a Panera bread across the street and Peconic Bay Medical Center 3 minutes away - convinient for all 3.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruby0625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    74
    31
    13
    14
See reviews for
63
52
9
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntington, New York
Level 6 Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2011

We stayed here last weekend because of a wedding we were attending at East wind. We got the AAA rate and thought it was still expensive for riverhead, but wehn we arrived the place is brand new, the rooms were very clean and Bedding was soft and comfy!!

I asked the front desk for 3 more pillows and they were available immediately!! and it was 1 am in the morning. we also asked for a late check out and found out that we could stay until 2pm. I went over to the outlets and let my husband sleep in after breakfast!

Bathrooms very clean also, but the tub was shallow!

Breakfast was really good, waffels, bagels, muffins, and hot items also, eggs, bacon, ceral, and a machine that made pancakes!! Assorted juices and coffee. what more could you want? I would definitely stay here again.

The locate for us was great!! Hotel is convenient to both the North Fork Vineyards and to the outlets!

The only eral negatives were that, though the room also had good temperature control but it was dry in the morning. I would have liked a bottle of water. and the night we were there there was not enough parking. But that is it!

Room Tip: ask for the AAA rate, and though the website said that there was no availability, when i called they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Blueeyes_two1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

We went to this hotel at the end of October, which is of course a bit late to see the wine country and the Hamptons. On the good side we did not have a lot of crowds to deal with. Likewise this hotel is convenient to both the North Fork Vineyards and to traveling toward the Hamptons.

The hotel is easy to find and the access to and from is not difficult. I found the parking to be adequate. The staff of the hotel was adequate as to their task and quite pleasant. We booked a suite in an effort to give the lone male on this trip some privacy. The way the suite is arranged did not allow for the hope for privacy. The room had two full bed and a pull out couch. The bathroom was adequate but not spacious. The room was clean, well lit and had very good temperature control. I found the bed a little soft for my confort.

The breakfast was a joy for me. First of all it is not the same every day. There was tea available, some fruit, waffles, cereal, eggs and a breakfast meat. The breakfast area was clean and well arranged. With regard to our travel time I was not able to experience the pool since it was closed for the winter. I enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning in the future to see some more of the wine country.

Room Tip: The suite do not allow for any privacy between the room and the living room area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oldgeorgian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

I stayed here as a part of a wedding block of rooms and somehow ended up with a deluxe suite with a kitchenette and two queens.
Bedding was clean, soft, beds were super comfortable. Bathrooms very well cleaned and general standard of cleanliness was excellent.
Check out was a bit of a drama as we were paying for all party's rooms, and a few times we asked about changing money at the front desk only to have to wait for a very long time only to be told 'no'.

Breakfast was a nice touch, but the front desk staff were slow and I didn't get the impression they cared whether or not I enjoyed my stay - a no no in the hospitality industry.

All in all I slept well and that's all I really cared about.
I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing away from the hotel entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mmulrenan, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express East End, responded to this review, 5 November 2011
Thank you for choosing to stay with us; I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. However, I would like to speak with you regarding the issues you experienced with the staff so that I can make sure that never happens again.

Please contact me at your earliest convenience, I can be reached at 631-548-1000 ext 404 or email at mmulrenan@eastendhotels.com.

We do hope we will see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 September 2011

Good hotel for business, leisure. Clean, new HI Express in good neighborhood. Hotel is new and offers more, than usual with regards to other HI Express chain hotels. Hotel is near the motorway in vicinity of JFK and Long Beach as well as some interesting sites on Long Islands north fork. the surrounding is much better than the one from other comparable hotels nearer to the city. you should either sleep in Manhattan or more outside (starting from Riverhead further out/east towards Babylon, etc.)

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank duenksischott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riverhead
3.8 km away
Hyatt Place Long Island East End
1.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Riverhead
1.7 km away
Hotel Indigo East End
Hotel Indigo East End
#3 of 8 in Riverhead
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 km away
Colonial Shores Resort
Colonial Shores Resort
#4 of 12 in Hampton Bays
62 reviews
17.8 km away
The Drake Inn
The Drake Inn
#1 of 12 in Hampton Bays
160 reviews
21.6 km away
The Hamlet Inn
The Hamlet Inn
#2 of 8 in Southampton
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express East End? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express East End

Property: Holiday Inn Express East End
Address: 1707 Old Country Rd, Riverhead, NY 11901-4422
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > Riverhead
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Riverhead
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,424 - ₹ 30,319
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express East End 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express East End Hotel is centrally located in the heart of the north and south forks of Long Island's Suffolk County. Whether your stay is for business or pleasure, the modern luxury and impeccable service of the Holiday Inn Express East End is sure to please. Guests staying in any of our spacious rooms will enjoy our 24-hour business center, free wired and wireless internet access, Express Start complimentary continental breakfast, a refreshing workout in our 24-hour fitness center, or unwind in our Great Room enjoying the warmth of our fireplace along with coffee and tea available 24 hours. We are conveniently located to some of the most popular sites on Long Island: Tanger Outlet Center, Atlantis Marine World Aquarium, Splish Splash Water Park, Long Island Wine Country, Riverhead Raceway, the famed Hamptons, and much more. Please contact the hotel directly to inquire about our packages.Visit Riverhead, NY and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express East End. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express East End reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express East End Hotel Riverhead
Holiday Inn Express Riverhead
Holiday Inn Riverhead
Riverhead Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express East End Riverhead, Long Island, NY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing