We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B in Rhinebeck, NY”
Review of Chestnut Suite

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rhinebeck
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chestnut Suite
Ranked #11 of 15 Rhinebeck B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 August 2016

We where four night related to Bard College Music Festival. We spent here every night and enjoyed very much the location, setting and breakfast. We found privacy, a swimming pool, well landscaped garden, pleasant hostess and host. I plan to come back.

Room Tip: Great for activities in north and mid Hudson River Valley
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aviva L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2015

The suite is HUGE! It's also gorgeous. We have been to Rhinebeck many times and decided to try Chestnut Suite and we'll never stay anywhere but here. Very private, immaculate and the breakfast is outstanding. Hosts are incredibly nice. You won't be sorry!

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2014

Overall, we were a little disappointed. Downtown Rhinebeck is cute and more upscale than we expected. We chose the Chestnut Suite based on positive Trip Advisor reviews and unfavorable reviews of other B&Bs in the area. The location was great and the suite looks just like the photos, but there were some shortcomings.

The “suite” includes a living room with grand piano, small bedroom, bathroom, and laundry room. It’s separated from the rest of the house by a window and a sliding pocket door. We could hear the owners talking, cooking, washing dishes, and watching television. They were not loud, but we would have preferred a quieter more private and secluded atmosphere. The coffee pot sits on top of the washing machine and enough coffee for 2 cups is provided. The room has no television, refrigerator or microwave and no hair dryer was available.

Breakfast is between 8:30 and 9:30am, no exceptions. Pancakes, French toast, or eggs with bacon or sausage are the only three options. Credit cards are not accepted. Be prepared to mail a check for at least the first night and pay cash for subsequent nights. I’d have the say the amenities and breakfast were a cut below what we’ve experienced at other B&Bs.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank runtom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2014

Excellent location! A short walk away from downtown Rhinebeck. The innkeepers were friendly and offered good suggestions for local restaurants. The suite is clean and looks exactly like the photos. It would have been to have the option of having breakfast a bit later. But the food was delicious.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KDC212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2014

Very clean,lovely two room suite. The owners were very friendly but also respected our privacy. We would love to go back again. I would highly recommend to anyone who enjoys friendly conversation and a relaxing get away.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Theresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhinebeck hotels
0.4 km away
Beekman Arms and Delamater Inn
6.3 km away
Old Stone Farm
Old Stone Farm
#7 of 15 in Rhinebeck
21 reviews
5.4 km away
Primrose Hill Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chestnut Suite? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chestnut Suite

Address: 11 Chestnut St, Rhinebeck, NY 12572-1501
Region: United States > New York > Rhinebeck
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Rhinebeck
Price Range: ₹ 10,283 - ₹ 11,889 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 1

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing