We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chestnut Suite
Nearby Hotels
Residence Inn Kingston(Kingston)(Great Value!)
US$ 131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Kingston(Kingston)(Great Value!)
US$ 142
US$ 131
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Kingston(Kingston)(Great Value!)
US$ 144
US$ 121
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 121
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 157
US$ 125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 92
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
8
1
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
1
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2014

Excellent location! A short walk away from downtown Rhinebeck. The innkeepers were friendly and offered good suggestions for local restaurants. The suite is clean and looks exactly like the photos. It would have been to have the option of having breakfast a bit later. But the food was delicious.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KDC212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2014

Very clean,lovely two room suite. The owners were very friendly but also respected our privacy. We would love to go back again. I would highly recommend to anyone who enjoys friendly conversation and a relaxing get away.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Theresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We have stayed in a few B&B's in town and while they are good, they just don't compare. The food was excellent in the morning (PANCAKES YUM!!) and the location is perfect. Our recent stay in June was wonderful and the hosts are great.

If you want to be close to town so you can walk everywhere, eat at great restaurants and have an excellent breakfast this is the place. Well worth the price!

Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Get the pancakes! So good!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Not my intention to ruin someone's stream of business but for $160/night this place needs improvement. Here are some suggestions: install a device so your guest can lock the door that separates them from your side of the house; trade that transparent curtain in the bathroom for a window shade, in fact consider privacy in the living and bed rooms while you're at it; toss dusty flower arrangements, clean or replace the carpet, launder or buy some new bed pillows so your guest doesn't have to smell old cigar smoke from the previous guest; clean the entire unit rather than depend on air fresheners to disguise old odors; supply bottles of lotion, shampoo, Coffee Mate packets, etc., that haven't been already opened and used by previous guests (I'm all for use/reuse but this was way too creepy). When a guest forgoes breakfast, perhaps compensate by offering a chilled juice or beverage when they return to the room in the evening (after all they not only paid for the breakfast but gave you a chance to sleep in). Last but hardly least, resist offering an opinion about your guest's choice of curricula at Omega.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CsonedTrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2011

We stayed for 3 nights. The suite has a large sitting room with sliders opening on to a beautiful, lush garden with a swimming pool. It was extremely clean and Pat supplied us with a scrumptious breakfast each morning, cooked to order. Nothing was too much trouble and we were made to feel so welcome. We walked the two blocks into the village each night to enjoy dinner and slept soundly in the very comfortable bed. It was the perfect, relaxing getaway.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AndrewBSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews