We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Fabulous!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aroi Thai

Aroi Thai
Ranked #14 of 55 Restaurants in Rhinebeck
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 15 - US$ 20
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Stockbridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fabulous!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

My family enjoyed a terrific dinner last weekend. Service was friendly and quick. The food was delicious - enjoyed the squid salad with lime dressing, spring rolls, curries, pad thai, and more. We'll be back!

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank plindenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    37
    15
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Berskhires
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Consistently Enjoyable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2011

Always enjoy Aroi Thai for a fresh balanced meal with subtle flavors, thoughtful presentation and friendly ambiance.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PassoStelvio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Thai perfection”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2011

My wife and I walked into Aroi around 6 pm on a Saturday night. We had been hiking at nearby Bash Bish Falls, so we were casually dressed (but clean!). We were enjoying a weekend away and were looking for someplace special. Aroi was perfect. It steers away from Thai predictables. All of the ingredients are fresh. Plates are elegantly presented. My wife started with Tom Yuk chicken soup, while I had the Nam salad with ground pork. Both dishes had just the right amount of spices, hot but not overwhelmingly so. My wife then had the vegetable Pad See Ew. Its noodles were stir fried with fresh vegetables and peanuts that had just the right amount of searing. I ordered braised beef masaman curry with pineapple and sweet potatoes. My wife and I both raved about it -- the beef was tender and not a fatty cut. The restaurant was relatively quiet. The service was excellent. Next time we'll stay for dessert! The only disappointment was the Thai white wine -- don't bother...

  • Visited May 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sox_Fan47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poughkeepsie, New York
Level Contributor
69 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Better Thai in Hyde Park”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2011

Very disappointing. Over priced and under portioned. We eat Thai everywhere we travel and this was the worst.

  • Visited December 2010
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank olivia056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Delicious Thai restaurant located in converted home.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2010

Yummy Thai food that hit the spot for weary travelers desperate for Asian food.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GoldenGooseLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aroi Thai also viewed

 

Been to Aroi Thai? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing