We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express East Greenbush (Albany - Skyline)
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Rensselaer
Certificate of Excellence
Leesburg, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We'll be back”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2011

Picked this motel because of their free shuttle service to and from the Amtrak station. We had a one room king suite which was nice. We have reservations for October for the same room.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FLtraveler1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    55
    32
    16
    7
See reviews for
51
23
9
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2011

We pick this hotel because it was easy access to I-90, we needed a place to stay for 1 night, and we thought that Holidy Inn express meant a CLEAN basic room. We were mistaken. The halls smelled smokey and like a wet dog. The room was SO Dirty. Carpets had coffee stains & barefoot you could feel dirt on the floor. The bathroom tile was missing grout in areas, the bottom of the bathtub was filthy& to top it all off, the bottom 2 ft of the cloth shower curtain was covered in mold(assuming it hasn't been changed in more than a month). As I went to call the front desk, I noticed that theogony was covered in dirt and dust and looked like it was never cleaned. Gross. Unfortunately, I was unable to find another hotel available in the area so we had to stay. Needless to stay, wedidn't rest well and felt 'dirty' after our visit. Never again will we stay at a Holiday Inn express!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gmo0905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hebron, CT
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2011

Stayed here on the way home from Howe Caverns. Check in was painless and the front desk clerk (Austin?) was very nice. Pool was small but adequate for the kids. The whirlpool was nice. Pool area showed a little wear and tear, but nothing off-putting. The area was very neat and clean when we went down on Sat evening, but the chairs were full of dirty towels when we went in on Sunday AM. Not the hotels fault that people can't clean up after themselves. Small exercise room. Hubby went to use the treadmill on Sun AM, but it was broken. The room was decent sized (2 queens). TV was older tube style, but OK. Beds were comfy with choice of soft or firm pillows. Bathroom was a good size and clean. The shower curtain was a bit wobbly and not attached all the way to the wall.
Our room faced the road, but we didn't hear much noise with the A/C on. The other side of the hotel had nice views of the Albany skyline. Ask for those if you book. Breakfast was just OK. The danishes were very good. Lots of chain restaurants up and down the road. Price was OK ($143 for a Sat night -- AAA rate), but not great. I'd stay here again

Room Tip: Ask for a skyline view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KMMJRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
70 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2011

We stayed at this hotel for a conference. I requested a non-smoking room, but at first had been given a smoking one. When I informed the front desk of the error, they changed it immediately. The free breakfast is good and the beds are very confortable. I would stay here again. There is also several restaurants close by.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrsdavis82206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2011

We stayed here on the way to CT to visit my daughter and it was a pleasant surprise. We didn't have a reservation because we just wanted to stop when we got tired, and this hotel was right off of I90. The room was clean, with 2 queen beds, good air conditioning, plenty of room and restaurants nearby. We were on the top floor and the view was amazing. I will stay here again for sure. The desk clerk was very nice and helpful, but I'm sorry I don't remember his name.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank clbv1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rensselaer
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany-East Greenbush
0.8 km away
Fairfield Inn Albany East Greenbush
0.4 km away
Residence Inn Albany East Greenbush/Tech Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 km away
Comfort Inn And Suites - East Greenbush
Comfort Inn And Suites - East Gr...
#1 of 2 in Castleton On Hudson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
4.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Albany - Downtown
4.9 km away
Renaissance Albany Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express East Greenbush (Albany - Skyline)? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express East Greenbush (Albany - Skyline)

Property: Holiday Inn Express East Greenbush (Albany - Skyline)
Address: 8 Empire Drive, Rensselaer, NY 12144
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Rensselaer
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Rensselaer
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,134 - ₹ 11,060
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express East Greenbush (Albany - Skyline) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-Albany Skyline is conveniently located 3 miles from downtown Albany. The hotel features an indoor pool, fitness center, business center, meeting space to accommodate up to 120 people and a free breakfast bar included in all rates. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start Breakfast Bar served every morning. Visit Rensselaer, NY and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, IHG and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Express East Greenbush (Albany - Skyline) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express East Greenbush (Albany - Skyline) Hotel Rensselaer
Holiday Inn Rensselaer
Holiday Inn Express Rensselaer
Rensselaer Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing