We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We were welcomed home at The Red Hook Country Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Red Hook Country Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Red Hook B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, FL
1 review
“We were welcomed home at The Red Hook Country Inn”
Reviewed 19 October 2009

From the moment we walked in the door we felt home. Our jaws dropped when we saw the beautiful decor. When we entered our room we felt like we traveled back to the colonial days. The beautiful restored room was exquisite!! Not to mention we had an amazing sleep in our super comfortable bed.

Each morning we proceeded downstairs and had a wonderful home cooked breakfast. The wonderful couple that own the Inn greeted us with the most warm and sincere "Good Morning, how did you sleep?" We felt so comfortable! The food was GREAT!!! They wished us a wonderful day and told us that they would "see us later when we came home."

The staff at the Inn was so helpful with recommendations from where to eat in town or where to go and sight see. They were amazing!!

We got engaged that weekend in upstate NY and while staying at the Inn. We plan on having our wedding in Upstate NY and there is no doubt in my mind that our friends and family will be staying at The Red Hook Country Inn during our wedding and we will ALWAYS recommend the Red Hook Inn to everyone!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vivacali00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

367 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    267
    59
    7
    20
    14
See reviews for
110
144
18
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
new york
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2009

We enjoyed a lovely weekend at the Red Hook Country Inn. You could not ask for lovelier hosts than Pat and Nabil, who will go out of their way to see to your comfort. They have beautifully restored the inn with period antiques, rugs and wallpaper. You will be welcomed graciously by Pat, accompanied by some warm cider. Breakfast each morning is a feast for the palate as Nabil is a master chef and saucier. One morning we marveled at the scrumptious fresh fruit crepe followed by a perfectly prepared fresh vegetable frittata. The next morning we were served a classic eggs Benedict. But if you really want to appreciate Chef Nabil's grace and talent behind a stove, do not miss the opportunity of dinner at the inn. It is like having a world class private chef cook for you. We enjoyed perfectly prepared salmon with pesto and a shrimp dish with a delicious sauce that surprisingly was made from potatoes. NABIL CAN COOK!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank augestwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nyc
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2009

We had a very pleasant stay at this adorable inn run by Pat and Chef Nabil. The house was quite large and within walking distance of various restaurants. Our room had a working fireplace, quaint decorations throughout, a comfortable king size bed and a nice size private bathroom. The room also had a TV, VCR, and DVD player. Although the B&B has a collection of movies to watch, I would recommend bringing one or two with you! We brought our bikes along and did 2 cycling day trips. The owners gladly allowed us to store our bikes inside the main B&B, which gave us peace of mind and easy access to the bikes in the morning and upon our return. Pat also printed out our maps and cue sheets in the morning. What an accomodating place! To boot, the breakfast prepared by Chef Nabil was yummy and filling, just what we needed before our exercise filled days. We would recommend this place without hesitation.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank veronyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Potomac, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2009

We stayed several nights here while relaxing in the Hudson Valley area. The inn is centrally located in the small quiet town of Red Hook where an after dinner stroll is always nice. Personally, I prefer a larger town like Hudson.

The inn is very comfortable and the hosts are friendly and charming. Definitely a charming small town atmosphere. If this is the kind of inn you are looking for, this is the place!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CorpSpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2009

We stayed at the Red Hook Country Inn following the untimely death of my brother and the difficult task of starting to clean out his home. Pat and Nabil were kind and helpful, and made us comfortable at every turn.
In a situation like this you really appreciate gracious and understanding people. We had to leave very early one morning and Nabil was happy to accomodate us with a lovely breakfast, even though that meant he had to prepare it much earlier than the standard time. A storm had interfered with the wi-fi and Pat offered me her computer to use. We didn't ask for these things, Pat just 'got it' and offered.
The first night, Pat asked how it went and asked a little about my brother. She suggested the hot tub might be nice for us after a tough day . I didn't remember they had one and it was a very nice suggestion. The hot tub is in a gazebo overlooking a pond, so it is very private, and Pat arranges it so that each room has it to themselves. Nice touches like that, a well-thought through guest experience with sensitivity and accomodation to guest's needs are what you can expect. The breakfasts were unbelievably delicious and my only regret is that we didn't have dinner. We would DEFINITELY stay here again anytime and would suggest it to anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brothermyheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red Hook
9.8 km away
Hampton Inn Kingston
Hampton Inn Kingston
#1 of 10 in Kingston
874 reviews
14.0 km away
Best Western Plus Kingston Hotel & Conference Center
9.3 km away
Residence Inn Kingston
Residence Inn Kingston
#3 of 10 in Kingston
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 km away
Courtyard Kingston
Courtyard Kingston
#4 of 10 in Kingston
318 reviews
9.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kingston-Ulster
10.8 km away
Diamond Mills Hotel
Diamond Mills Hotel
#1 of 6 in Saugerties
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Red Hook Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Red Hook Country Inn

Property: The Red Hook Country Inn
Address: 7460 S Broadway, Red Hook, NY 12571-1771
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Red Hook
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Red Hook
Price range (per night): ₹ 14,071 - ₹ 30,712
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Red Hook Country Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic Federal Colonial built 1841. 2 Brand new First Floor Wheelchair Accessible Rooms with roll in shower. Carriage House, an accessible addition to the inn, has two bedrooms, fireplace, separate entrance and can accommodate pets. 7 Second floor bedrooms are private, some with jetted tubs, all with private bath, Cable HiDef TV, WiFi, All new triple glaze windows, living room fireplace, community breakfast room (accessible), newly completed back deck, great covered hot tub and outdoor screen house.Great covered front porch with ceiling fans, wicker and rockers! On site parking. Totally non smoking, all food requirements met, 24 hour coffee, tea, snacks and cold water. 4 guest refrigerators. Onsite wheelchair and portacrib available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your The Red Hook Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Red Hook Country Hotel Red Hook

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing