We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Excellent!

I take all my out-of-town guests here for their Duck Egg Sandwiches! They are the best! Takes a... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
isistks
Apple picking fun

Grieg Farm is a great spot. Easy to get to - beautiful area - lovely orchards. Friendly people... read more

Reviewed 7 October 2018
catskill2016
,
New York
via mobile
Read all 43 reviews
  
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
26
15
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
15
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews apple picking farmers market hudson valley pumpkins rows fun
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I take all my out-of-town guests here for their Duck Egg Sandwiches! They are the best! Takes a bit of time to fill the order but lots of specialty foods to enjoy shopping for while you wait. Nice clean and bright eating area for eating this yummy sandwich specialty. Also great selection at the farmers market.

Thank isistks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

Grieg Farm is a great spot. Easy to get to - beautiful area - lovely orchards. Friendly people too!
There are rows of apple varieties to select from, and a wonderful collection of pumpkins and gourds to pick, as well.
While the ideal time to visit for apple picking has passed for this season, the pumpkins and gourds are still plentiful.

Thank catskill2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018

We got tons of delicious blueberries and ate more than we picked. They also had a cute farmers market and strawberry picking and a smoked meat sandwich truck nearby which we took advantage of. Had an awesome experience here.

Thank leezacoozer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017 via mobile

We pick blueberries here every year, and the last 2 years also strawberries and asparagus. It’s fun for the whole family, fast and easy and very tasty!!!

1  Thank lariyatou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Farm has locals produce, local cheeses, local meat and a variety of locally made products. Great gourmet sandwiches and desserts. Farmers market every weekend. Farm is a great pick your own experience. Great place for kids. Two thumbs up!

1  Thank Stevetiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

We selected this pick-your-own farm because it was open late. Not crowded. What a terrific choice. First time I've ever gone apple picking but I have picked other edibles previously. Welcoming. Clear instructions. Well labeled signs with type of apple and best weeks to pick for taste and ripeness. Can drive right up to orchards. The "PLUS" was we purchased a lot of apples, paid, and unfortunately forgot to put the apples in the car and drove away not realizing it until 11:00 p.m. when we arrived home over 100 miles away. I called the farm the next morning and before I even finished a sentence Mr. Greig said, "I know. You forgot the apples. I'll mail them to you," and he did! Thank you Mr. Greig.

1  Thank B Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

I recently visited The Greig Farm and thought it was a nice place to get your produce as fresh as can be. Plenty of people were there picking their strawberries and they all loved it. It was a nice experience for my first time strawberry picking.

Thank Katherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2016

I've been picking berries (blueberries and long ago, raspberries) at Greig Farm for many years. The blueberry bushes are loaded in July and into August, and they are sooo easy to pick and delicious and healthy to eat! Have fun alone, with friends or with the kiddies!

1  Thank AnnieG56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

This is a great place to go pumpkin and apple picking out in the field or orchard. No kiddie rides, entrance fees, and their prices are reasonable. For the family who wants to walk in their field and pick without a carnival or produced farm market feel, this is it. As our kids grew up, we just wanted a place that was chill...We'd go to wonderland farm but this year they were closed so we tried Greig Farm and it was perfect. Not crowded mid October and small to Large pumpkins, with a couple varieties. We didn't find any HUGE pumpkins but it was a nice moment in the field picking from the vine..

Thank GCNYCANDWORLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

This is such a beautiful farm. On Saturdays you can enjoy the local farmers market. You can also grab lunch at the Hudson Valley Market (7 days a week) or at the BBQ place located out back (Wed-Sun). There are also goats to feed for the little people you are with. We enjoyed coming on a Monday this year with no crowds!! Pumpkin selection was great and I especially love that you pick means you really do pick right off the vine!!! Lunch was great as well at the market!

Thank Elaina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews