We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price for a nice place to crash for a night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Plattsburgh
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Plattsburgh
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 31 October 2017

I found myself in need of a last minute place to stay driving through. I booked via expedia app only a short time before arrival - got a good deal and even though I had just booked, it was all set up with the front desk when I got there. Staff was pleasant and helpful and fast. Room was very clean, I found the bed/pillows/etc. to be comfortable. The TV worked, the wifi signal was strong - about all I needed.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LST2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiplbny, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Plattsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Your positive words about our hotel and service are highly appreciated. Thank you for sharing them with us. It will motivate us to optimize our focus to ensure memorable moments and personal service are standard in our hotel. All the best, and we hope to see you again soon!


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 233 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

If you are going to Plattsburgh ny don't stay at holiday inn it's a nightmare was there for about four weeks and they moved us four different rooms the first morning wad before 7am and we are spire elite members gave us the grabby rooms we were supposed to get the nicer rooms like we had the first night but the manager made us go to different rooms the manger Sam is not nice the only thing they have going for them is the lady Ellen that works at the front desk and the house keepers and the guys that does the handy work but if want a night mare trip stay if something goes wrong that won't if tell you that are sorry the manager won't and we had four rooms

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank hambone8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiplbny, General Manager at Holiday Inn Plattsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I apologize that you did not receive the same type of service during your entire stay. Our goal is to provide a clean, comfortable room and the best service in the south. I would love the opportunity to speak with you further. We did inform you that due to Suny University moving weekend and labor day weekend we are booked for room type you have and we will accommodate you but need to change the room type and we were agree on that. Please give me a call at 518-561-5000.
Thanks. G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4511
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Location is great but for hotel is a little over priced has it is getting old and needs to be updated! Stayed here a few times where some rooms air conditioners are better than othersz

Pool is nice and fitness center is pretty good.

They have free breakfast which is ok.

They do have a bar which is convenient.

Needs a make over!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiplbny, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Plattsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I would like to sincerely apologize in regards to the experience you had while staying at our property. As previously mentioned, we will be undergoing an extensive renovation beginning in a next year which will correct many of the concerns you had in regards to the appearance of the property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

We arrived very early 1:00am, after a 7 hour drive, exhausted and ready for a bed. I had to wait at the counter for a few minutes till someone came. The girl at the check in felt it necessary to go over all of the things the hotel had to offer as if I cared. I asked to be pointed to a room. She was not very cordial or helpful. The room was fine, bed not that comfy, but at that hour we would have slept on a lounge chair. The shower was awful. There was no where to put your toiletries and the head itself trickled down like a slow drip. The breakfast was meh. Will never stay here again if I can help it. Was here For SUNY move in, and didn't book in time for my favorite.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank dfjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiplbny, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Plattsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

I am so sorry to hear about the problems you encountered during your stay with us. I appreciate you bringing this matter to my attention and I would really like an opportunity to discuss your experience further. Please feel free to reach out to me at 518-561-5000 ext 182.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

This Holiday inn is very nice and clean . This location is excellent , the hotel is centrally located by lots of eateries and across the street from a super Walmart . The Desk agent was courteous and polite, check in was very easy The food selection wasn't that great

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Belle Denise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiplbny, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Plattsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Plattsburgh Holiday Inn. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. Please be assured that your comments will be shared with the team as an avenue for improvements. We sincerely hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future so that we can provide you with a more pleasant experience. Thanks.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plattsburgh hotels
0.4 km away
Best Western Plus Plattsburgh
Best Western Plus Plattsburgh
#2 of 14 in Plattsburgh
864 reviews
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
0.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh
1.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
0.8 km away
Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
#5 of 14 in Plattsburgh
922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Plattsburgh? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Plattsburgh

Address: 412 State Route 3, Plattsburgh, NY 12901-6519
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Plattsburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Plattsburgh
#6 Business Hotel in Plattsburgh
Price Range: ₹ 6,409 - ₹ 8,780 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Plattsburgh 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in splendor at the foot of the Adirondack Mountains-wander through a city with a historical background-then tour beautiful Lake Champlain. The Holiday Inn Hotel Plattsburgh is conveniently located at the intersection of I-87 and Route 3 at Exit 37. The Plattsburgh Holiday Inn hasWireless and Wired Internet connections, new beds and pillows, and a comfortable, home-like atmosphere, we are proud to say that we have the finest property of all the Plattsburgh Hotels. We are minutes away from many local businesses and just a short drive to all area attractions. Lake Champlain, Ausable Chasm, and CVPH (Champlain Valley Physicians Hospital) are just some of the locations that are minutes away. Also, Burlington, VT is just an hour from our entrance. We are also just 1 hour from Lake Placid, the Olympic Center, and for skiing, the internationally famous Whiteface Mountain. The Canadian Border is only 25 minutes away and Montreal, QC is an hour from our I-87 exit. During the summer, there are several professional and amateur Plattsburgh Fishing Tournaments that take place right on Lake Champlain. Whatever your reason for coming-business or pleasure-let our friendly and professional staff at the Plattsburgh Holiday Inn show you the North Country's famous hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Plattsburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Plattsburgh Hotel Plattsburgh
Plattsburgh Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing