We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel convenient located”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Plainview - Long Island
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Plainview
Reviewed 16 September 2017

While the rooms were a little strange with "windows" looking to the hallway, the room size was fine. Bathroom a little cramped, and while dining room/bar were nice, I think breakfasters are expected to eat the buffet - 4 of the 6 of us waited 30 minutes for breakfast (two enjoyed the buffet, but were long done by the time we were served). Rooms were quiet, and staff was very accommodating, finding us hypoallergenic pillows.

Room Tip: We enjoyed 1st floor - but U-shaped hotel, so can be a walk to your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TwinkleTravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (274)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 274 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2017

Members of our High School relied on this Holiday Inn for those of us from out of state. Excellent choice. Service was excellent. Kudos to the Reservation division who offered a great rate to me even though this was a last-minute registration decision. Thank you!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JimsWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stimsah, Manager at Holiday Inn Plainview - Long Island, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Hi Jimswife,

Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Plainview!
We appreciate your kind feedback and I'm glad you were able to enjoy yourself and your reunion.
We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Sara Timsah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Most of the time, I don't really care about the lobby or public areas of a hotel; it's my room that matters. Here, though, I was struck by the airy, modern decor. I noticed they'd received an award from Holiday Inn for their refurbishment in 2012. It extended throughout the hotel, to the hallways (which are between the rooms and exterior windows, and to the rooms themselves. which had new furnishings and carpets.

I didn't like the fact the room had no exterior windows. Frosted glass was the center panel of the window on onto the hallway, while clear class made up the other panels. Curtains, of course, provide privacy. The closet is in the bathroom, something I cannot ever recall seeing before. Bed was softer than I like. The pillow cases were labeled soft and firm. Nice chair with ottoman for sitting, reading. Bedside lamps have sockets for charging devices. Good, bright, modern lighting: far superior to what one customarily finds.

Front desk was friendly - real friendly, not fake, professional friendly, and efficient. One block off the LIE, with not much else in visibility of the hotel other than some small office complexes. Our room came with breakfast; the people in front of me at check in did not have that included, and I thought $16.95 for their buffet offerings was overpriced. The coffee was weak. There's an in-room Keurig with brand X inferior coffee as well, and microwave and fridge (which froze my water!).

Room Tip: Only two floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank NossonMeir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stimsah, Manager at Holiday Inn Plainview - Long Island, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Hi NossonMeir,

Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Plainview and taking the time to leave us feedback! Im glad you were able to enjoy our newly renovated lobby along with our staff!

We hope to see you again in the future!

Sincerely,
Sara Timsah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

After staying here for a two night stay after a family wedding, the morning of June 26 2017, we went to have breakfast at their restaurant and went to the Buffett. We were 3 people. Two of us got their pricy $16 per person buffett along with some tea although they had a very limited selection. The other person, my elderly father, got some tea and wasn't that hungry but we gave him a small taste of food from our plate so he could try it. The attendant, about 15 minutes after, said they were cleaning up their so called "all you can eat" buffett very shortly, and were rushing us to finish up. When it came time to pay the bill they wanted to charge us for 3 buffets and the attendant attempted to argue in an aggressive tone with my 80 year old father, that even though he didn't take anything from the buffett, because he had a taste of food from my plate, he would have to pay for the full buffett and that he was "watching" my father. It was a totally unnecessary and ridiculous confrontation that ruined our stay and upset my father. I hope they tell their staff to treat customers with more respect.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Plainview - Long Island, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Hello John B,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience. It is very unfortunate that the level of service you received at breakfast was unacceptable. On behalf of the hotel, please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. Rest assured, your comments will be used for review and actions will be taken accordingly to ensure similar incidents could be avoided.

Again, thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is.

Best Regards,

John O
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

As we were traveling a great distance from home, we booked several room in 3 locations with this chain. The Plainview location was easy to find but the building was older, HVAC was very noisy all night long, beds were soft and pillows even softer, Many of the rear entrance card readers where our parking was did not work. Maid made bed and changed linen one of 3 days but left dirty dishes in room. There is a dining room but breakfast is not included. Breakfast buffet and a la carte choices available but pricey. Only an outdoor pool.Would not stay at this location again. Many other choices in the area.

Room Tip: Second floor in back half way between elevator and highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marlene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stimsah, Manager at Holiday Inn Plainview - Long Island, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Hi Marlene,

Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Plainview.
We appreciate the feedback about your stay and want to apologize for the inconvenience you had faced. Our beds are accompanied with two labeled pillow choices of soft and firm to adhere to different comfort styles. If key cards are ever a problem, please contact the front desk and they will be more than happy to bring you over a new key. In the event of any issues please contact the front desk immediately and we will resolve the issue in a timely manor to ensure an enjoyable stay.
Thank you and we hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Sara Timsah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plainview
2.1 km away
Best Western Woodbury Inn
2.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Melville
2.2 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Melville Long Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Comfort Inn Syosset by Choice Hotels
2.4 km away
The Inn At Fox Hollow Hotel
2.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Melville - NY Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Plainview - Long Island? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Plainview - Long Island

Address: 215 Sunnyside Blvd, Plainview, NY 11803-1503
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Plainview
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Plainview
Price Range: ₹ 8,531 - ₹ 15,630 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Plainview - Long Island 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn - Plainview is centrally located on Long Island and is approximately a 30 minute drive to New York City. We are on the north side of exit 46 off the Long Island Expressway (I-495). The hotel offers suites with jacuzzi tubs fully renovated rooms and coming soon (Feb 2012) we will have a new lobby, fitness center and business center. We are proud to announce the opening of Bistro 46 Restaurant and Lounge open for breakfast, lunch and dinner featuring our breakfast buffet, new wine list and all new menu items. Our hotel will have fully renovated function and meeting space (By Feb 2012) as well as the ability to hold functions outdoors during the warmer weather months. The hotel has an outdoor pool, complimentary internet and plenty of free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Plainview - Long Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Plainview - Long Island Hotel Plainview
Plainview Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing