We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveller rating
94
92
63
25
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
92
63
25
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk long island no natural light bathroom area hotel bar convenient location breakfast buffet microwave and fridge one night stay bed was comfortable outdoor pool off the highway family wedding fitness center lie hall hvac
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 307 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2017

As we were traveling a great distance from home, we booked several room in 3 locations with this chain. The Plainview location was easy to find but the building was older, HVAC was very noisy all night long, beds were soft and pillows even softer, Many of the rear entrance card readers where our parking was did not work. Maid made bed and changed linen one of 3 days but left dirty dishes in room. There is a dining room but breakfast is not included. Breakfast buffet and a la carte choices available but pricey. Only an outdoor pool.Would not stay at this location again. Many other choices in the area.

Room Tip: Second floor in back half way between elevator and highway
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marlene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stimsah, Manager at Holiday Inn Plainview - Long Island, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Hi Marlene,

Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Plainview.
We appreciate the feedback about your stay and want to apologize for the inconvenience you had faced. Our beds are accompanied with two labeled pillow choices of soft and firm to adhere to different comfort styles. If key cards are ever a problem, please contact the front desk and they will be more than happy to bring you over a new key. In the event of any issues please contact the front desk immediately and we will resolve the issue in a timely manor to ensure an enjoyable stay.
Thank you and we hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Sara Timsah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

I returned to this hotel for the first time in three years and had just as enjoyable of an experience as I did the first time. The entire staff, from the front desk folks, the bartenders, housekeepers and everyone else were beyond friendly. Really made me feel welcome. My room was clean, comfortable and had plenty space. And the bed was terrific. I had the best night sleep I'd had in months while staying there.

The hotel bar was open until 1 am on the Saturday I was there, which was a nice option to have after meeting up with some friends for dinner. It was a very comfortable spot to unwind and watch a ballgame after a long day of driving.

I was looking forward to returning here and I'm glad things have not changed much in the last three years. I definitely will look forward to staying here again in the near future.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BlueGold75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stimsah, Manager at Holiday Inn Plainview - Long Island, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Hi BlueGold75,

Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Plainview!
We appreciate your kind feedback and are glad you were able to come back and enjoy everything about your stay. We are happy to hear you were able to unwind at our bar, we try to make it seem like home as much as we can!
We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Sara Timsah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

This is the third time that we have stayed here. The staff is TERRIFIC!!! Marjorie and Sonja went ABOVE and BEYOND to accommodate us getting us in the room in a timely manner. The rooms are large and nicely appointed.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank BrooklynDodgers13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stimsah, Manager at Holiday Inn Plainview - Long Island, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Hi BrooklynDodgers13,

Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Plainview!
We appreciate your kind feedback and are glad we are always able to make your trip enjoyable! We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Sara Timsah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017

This hotel was most convenient to one of my Company's office locations. Attending a conference at that office so this was a short distance away. Many of my colleagues were staying here. Had a good dinner at the hotel restaurant. The rooms are a little strange as it was a converted hotel so that it is as if the motel rooms were enclosed. You hear everyone coming down the hall as if they are in your room because of that. Rooms were clean and okay size but the bed takes up most of the room. Front desk was very efficient and had good service for every inquiry. The trip was actually May 2016 but I couldn't select it on the drop down. Room rate was very reasonable.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CezWho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stimsah, Sales Administrator at Holiday Inn Plainview - Long Island, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Hi Cezwho,

Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Plainview!
We appreciate your feedback and want to apologize for the noise you heard from your room. Overall, We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you in the future!

Sincerely,
Sara Timsah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

The room itself was spacious and elegant. It had great amenities like a Keurig coffee maker (no charge) and good quality toiletry items. The room was a little dark (I had to keep the curtains closed because the window opened to the hallway), but the lighting was very good. With all the lights on the room became very bright. The room numbering system is confusing and the hallways long, so anyone with an accessibility issue should request a room near the elevator. The shower was very bright and modern, with lots of places to place your toiletry items. The room also came with a free breakfast voucher everyday and the onsite restaurant was not bad.

Room Tip: Stayed in room 222 and it must have been near the housekeeping supply closet, because it was very noisy (alot of talking) during the day.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Debbie Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stimsah, Sales Administrator at Holiday Inn Plainview - Long Island, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Hi Debbie Kim M,

Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Plainview!
We appreciate your kind feedback and are so glad you enjoyed your stay!

We hope to see you again in the future!

Sincerely,
Sara Timsah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews