We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (351)
Filter reviews
351 results
Traveller rating
173
95
54
15
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
173
95
54
15
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews long island front desk wedding night wedding hotel son's wedding the hotel staff shuttle service this past weekend easy access hotel restaurant the hotel is clean the staff was friendly and helpful up to date three nights sales manager off the highway beds were comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 351 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2016

After staying extensively at this property for the last 4 months, I had to write a review on this property as it was my "home away from home" for a while.

The rooms are clean and in good shape. Being just off of the LIE, this property is great for the business traveler.

What makes this property exceptional is the staff. From the front desk (Bella is fantastic) to Super's Café (Michael/Bar never forgets your name) to housekeeping (Maria) are just a few of this team that made a difference.

Sean Rashti the GM is VERY lucky to have such a staff!

I highly recommend this property!!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pbernst224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FP-PlainviewGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Melville Long Island, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to individually thank me and my staff in all the areas of the Four Points by Sheraton that you found yourself in. We are very proud of our staff and know how valuable they are to the day to day operation of our hotel. Without them we could not exist. We are thrilled to know that each one of them helped you in an unforgettable manner.
We look forward to having you back and enjoying another stay with us. Your "home away from home" awaits.
Thank You,
Sean R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

Hi I will tell everyone the food is very good the service is perfect the chef make my special food on Sunday night and the bartender it was very friendly and he make a great drinks I love the drinks he make thank (Adrian) I really recommended his special drinks perfect storm it's delicious very nice hotel the rooms very good I love this place thank you everybody again god bless you

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank kendraferrety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FP-PlainviewGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Melville Long Island, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2017

Hello Kendraferrety,
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the Four Points by Sheraton Plainview, Long Island. Our Chef at the Super's Cafe is always cooking to impress and we see he did not disappoint with you. We are happy to pass along your kind words to Adrian, as our staff aims to please. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Thank you,
Sean R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

The room was booked through Travelocity's system for Christmas Eve. The hotel is easy to find right off the LIE exit 48. There is plenty of parking and a covered drive up front entrance. The front desk staff is friendly and knowledgeable about the area's restaurants and sights. The room was spacious with the usual coffee machine, but there was also a microwave and mini fridge in the dresser that had the coffee machine, bottled water, and in the bathroom the shampoo, soap, and body wash are on the bathtub wall. The jacuzzi worked well. The king size bed had several large pillows. In the large closet are monogrammed bathrobes and a golf-club sized umbrella are available for the guest's use while staying in the hotel. The only, and it's not that critical, the HVAC's fan is a little noisy. We didn't use the restaurant; we were on Long Island to visit family, and knew there was a meal waiting. They are pet friendly.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank bobsonera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FP-PlainviewGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Melville Long Island, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2017

Thank you for your great review of the Four Points by Sheraton in Plainview. Our staff is there to assure your stay is a comfortable one and that they can help should any questions arise. We are happy to hear they were able to help with restaurant and sightseeing suggestions.
Your room is like a small oasis from the outside and the smallest touch is there to see to that. We are glad to know that you noticed and took advantage of the room's amenities.
We look forward to having you join us again. Perhaps there will be time to have you and the family for a meal at our on-site restaurant, the Super's Cafe. Our Chef is always cooking up something delicious for our guests.
Thank You,
Sean R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2016

We recently celebrated a birthday at the Four Points by Sheraton in Plainview. About 40 people attended. We were very happy with the results. The food was quite good and the service was excellent. The party room was clean and set up the way we wanted it to be. One of the reasons the party went so well was the enthusiasm and professionalism of the individual with whom we dealt during the planning and booking stage, Kimberly. She helped to plan the party, giving us options and listening and responding positively to our ideas. The feedback from our guests was very positive.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank LITravelers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FP-PlainviewGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Melville Long Island, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2017

Thank you so much for your great review of our hotel and for especially taking the time to acknowledge Kimberly. We will definitely pass along your kind words. We are honored that you chose us to be such an important part of this birthday celebration. We are thrilled to hear that everything was to yours and your guests' satisfaction, from the food, to the room, to the service. We pride ourselves in having our guests want for nothing, no matter the occasion. We look forward to having you join us again for another stay.
Thank you,
Sean R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2016

This hotel hosted us and our out-of-town wedding guests for our wedding weekend. The staff were very helpful and the included shuttle service was fantastic. The manager also allowed our photographer to use the premise for pre-wedding photos with our wedding party. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cw11222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FP-PlainviewGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Melville Long Island, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2017

Thank you for your great review of the Four Points by Sheraton in Plainview. We are honored that you chose us to be such an important part of your special day. Our staff is always here to make our guests' stay a pleasant one. The shuttle service and our many amenities are here for your convenience. We are glad to know you were able to take advantage of them.
We look forward to having you back for another stay. Perhaps an anniversary to indulge in a delicious meal and a celebratory cocktail at our Super's Cafe. Cheers!
Thank you,
Sean R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews