We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great find”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pine Hill
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pine Hill Arms Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pine Hill
Winston Salem, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great find”
Reviewed 28 August 2010

I had a great time staying the Pine Hill Arms -stayed there for the Charlie Daniels concert at Belleyare and there he was having dinner two tables away in the Arms restaurant. Can’t beat that! Food’s great, bar is fun rooms clean but sparse. No elevators or room service - think country.

Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank naresule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    8
    9
    4
    12
See reviews for
14
14
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ramsey, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2010

Attending a Charlie Daniels Band concert some weeks ago, I found a marvelous B & B in the town of Pine Hill. I never expected the Pine Hill Arms to provide such wonderful accomodations so convenient to the venue. While the restaurant was outstanding, the entire staff was friendly and particularly attentive. The owner, Robert Konefal took extra pains to see that my needs were met, introduced me to other patrons and left me with such a warm and comfortable experience. I'm not a skier but if I were, I'd be sure and make my reservations now for visits during what I'm sure is a fun-filled season. The Pine Hill Arms is a jewel. I even treated myself to one of their T-shirts.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PointMugu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2010

This hotel should be considered if you are in the area of Bellayre Mountain for a weekend of skiing. The staff is very courteous and super accommodating. The place is a flashback hotel, antiquated, but charming.. It is warm and relaxing. It has a beautiful restaurant on site. Terrific breakfast and dinner. This place is a hidden gem for a family winter getaway. it is not a luxury hotel or spa. The place is clean as a whistle. Guarntteed for a second trip. i say two thumbs up. be happy here, Great for kids, safe and relaxing!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laureate517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 28 September 2009

We felt right at home in this historic hotel located in the heart of the Catskills. We arrived in the late afternoon and were greeted like old friends and shown to our lovely, quaint room. Dinner was wonderful. Our waitress was pleasant and efficient. The cook even came out to greet us and ask how our meals were. I like to bike and fish. The next day Valerie told me how to get to the reservoir where she rides. It was beautiful, and afterwards I relaxed by the pool. I didn't get to fish but there are many good trout streams in the area.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GiovaneGiovanni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 September 2009

Beautiful, welcoming hotel located in the grand catskill mountain range. A short drive from NYC yet you feel like you have escaped it all. Nearby hiking and other outdoor adventures are just outside your door. Friendly, warm customer service. Short drive to the cute town of Woodstock with wonderful shopping and dining delights. Quaint and romantic lodging and restaurant, offering peaceful and remarkable comfort and personalized uncompromising service

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PenguinNewYorkCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pine Hill
6.7 km away
Cold Spring Lodge
Cold Spring Lodge
#2 of 2 in Big Indian
87 reviews
1.6 km away
Starlite Motel
Starlite Motel
#1 of 2 in Big Indian
216 reviews
0.4 km away
Colonial Inn
Colonial Inn
#1 of 2 in Pine Hill
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
River Run Bed & Breakfast
River Run Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 3 in Fleischmanns
121 reviews
16.4 km away
Margaretville Mountain Inn
Margaretville Mountain Inn
#1 of 2 in Margaretville
115 reviews
0.3 km away
Belleayre Lodge
Belleayre Lodge
#2 of 2 in Pine Hill
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Hill Arms Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Hill Arms Hotel & Restaurant

Property: Pine Hill Arms Hotel & Restaurant
Address: Main Street, P.O. Box 225, Pine Hill, NY 12465
Region: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Pine Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pine Hill
Hotel Class:2 star — Pine Hill Arms Hotel & Restaurant 2*
Number of rooms: 165
Also Known As:
Pine Hill Arms Hotel And Restaurant

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing