We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Renovated spotless house – highly recommended!”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax on our new stone, stream side, patio with comfortable furniture & terrific seasonal fire pit!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax on our new stone, stream side, patio with comfortable furniture & terrific seasonal fire pit!
Leave your cares behind as you sit stream side - beautiful throughout the seasons! newly renovated-spacious and lovely!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Relax on our new stone, stream side, patio with comfortable furniture & terrific seasonal fire pit!
Leave your cares behind as you sit stream side - beautiful throughout the seasons!
newly renovated-spacious and lovely!
house is set back from the road - nice & private!  large front & back yards!
wonderful front porch!
relax in the shade!
living room has brand new sleeper sofa with down cushions, cozy fireplace & large screen TV
Spacious  dining room, comfortably seats six & looks out on large front yard
dining room opens to kitchen
new, beautiful, fully equipped, large, custom kitchen-plenty of counter space.
two bedrooms, each with new queen size bed & beautiful view
one bedroom has a TV
brand new 'Pack-N-Play for our youngest guests!
zero gravity chairs for relaxing and enjoying the view, picnic table & gas grill
Enjoy grilling & eating outside.
lovely mountain views!
relax by the stream & perhaps you'll see the eagles, herons or ducks that regularly visit
enjoy the flower gardens and bushes
Beautiful in autumn!
serene in winter
Close to ski centers or use the snowshoes we provide
Enjoy the peaceful tranquility.
The beauty of the Catskills awaits you!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Phoenicia, Catskill Region, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Happiness...
1 review
“Renovated spotless house – highly recommended!”
Reviewed 24 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

A truly outstanding rental in every way. Newly renovated and super clean. Equipped so very thoughtfully to meet every need, from laundry soap to full kitchen gear to toys to comfortable beds. Great location with back lawn right on a stream with forested hills beyond. We loved the Adirondack chairs, large table and deck, recliners, and quiet. The owners are very nice, next door and quick to respond to questions while fully respecting privacy. In fact we would have enjoyed more time with Veronica and John. The house is close to many Catskills hiking trails, waterfalls, Hunter Mountain, and the fun restaurants of Woodstock.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2018
Dear Sara & Chip,
It was such a pleasure meeting you both! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit & would enjoy spending more time chatting with you as well. Thanks again!
Best regards,
Veronica& Jon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickMiche...
Yonkers, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Fall Getaway”
Reviewed 9 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We have visited 2 years in a row now for the first week in November, and we plan for many more. The house is very cozy, and the outdoor firepit on the river is awesome. Hospitality is great as well. We took a day trip to Woodstock (20-30 minute drive) and the town had a bunch of nice places - restaurants, wine shop, coffee shop, antique shops, bookstore, etc.....We highly recommend booking a stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2017
We are delighted that you are making our property a fall tradition!!!! It was great seeing both of you& we're so glad that you enjoyed yourselves. Looking forward to seeing you next fall if not before.
Sincerely,
Veronica & Jon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NikiAnne2...
Congers, New York
1 review
“The perfect, romantic weekend getaway!”
Reviewed 13 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Absolutely GORGEOUS setting... so relaxing and tranquil. Adorable, very updated, super clean, and cozy little house with gorgeous views of the mountains, BEAUTIFULLY decorated backyard, fire-pit, and mesmerizing stream ... Owners, Veronica and Jon, are SO welcoming and are there right away if you need something... yet, give COMPLETE privacy! They are absolutely amazing hosts! Great restaurants (in walking distance or just a minute drive away)! Stunning scenery and mountain-views (great for walks or driving around/sight-seeing). This was the ideal weekend getaway for my husband and I for our 2nd wedding anniversary! Veronica and Jon were even sweet enough to leave a bottle of champagne for us in the fridge to celebrate and enjoy! LOVE, LOVE, LOVE and sooo look forward to coming back! ♥️

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2017
We were so delighted that you picked our home for your anniversary celebration! It was a pleasure meeting you both and we look forward to your next visit!
Sincerely, Veronica & Jon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield, Connecticut
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Sep 2017
Thank you, Karen for choosing our property as a destination for yourself & your visitors! We enjoyed meeting all of you hope that you will come back soon.
Best regards, Veronica & Jon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jim M
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Peaceful getaway”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a great time at Sanctuary by the Stream. The town of Phoenicia is a charming little hamlet with just the right mix of convenience and scenery. This home is clean, comfortable, and has a beautiful fire bit set right in front of a flowing stream. It was wonderful to sit by the fire and listen to the water rush by, while taking in the hills in the background. Our hosts were friendly and gracious as well - we would definitely stay there again!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2017
Thank you, Jim & Nathalie for choosing our property for your anniversary celebration. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay & I look forward to your next visit!
Sincerely, Veronica
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing