We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
38
9
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
9
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews friendly dogs rose room a great stay great suggestions stay there again seneca lake wine country wonderful hosts the finger lakes region first floor luna wineries homemade geneva bedroom hallway privacy
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

My wife and I have stayed at many B&Bs in the USA and UK. This one ranks about average. Spacious, clean bedroom. Simple,but good breakfast. A few oddities: Bedroom doors facing the hallway on the first floor are hung with a thin cotton curtain; not the greatest for privacy. Also, the inside doorknob on the main entrance was wrapped (repaired?) with scotch tape. All in all, the appearance of the place is just a bit less elegant than you would assume from the publicity photo. OK value for price.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank RichardB8773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

The inn keepers were happy to meet us. The room we had was big with great bathroom. The breakfast was homemade and awesome. Fresh Coffee and Tea anytime. The Inn was close to restaurants and wineries.

Date of stay: July 2017
Thank Stacy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

It couldn't get more perfect than this. Everything was top notch. the room was comfortable and beautiful. The hosts were enjoyable. The meals were divine. Would definitely recommend and would stay again!

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dcvandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

My family loved how spacious and clean the Inn was. Our hosts were very gracious and kind. We were very late in coming in. Both met us at the door with genuine smiles and hospitality. It was the first time our daughters were ever at a Bed and Breakfast and both were beyond impressed! Would definitely recommend staying at Yorkshire Inn!

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mspencer7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

Perfect location on the way from Rochester to Albany. There is a beautiful outdoor yard. Near a good restaurant on Seneca lake.

The hosts were not only gracious and accommodating but also interesting. We had good conversations with them.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank abigail427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews