We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn Penn Yan(Penn Yan)(Great Value!)
US$ 144
US$ 139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites(Penn Yan)(Great Value!)
US$ 131
US$ 122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast(Penn Yan)(Great Value!)
US$ 223
US$ 199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trimmer House Bed and Breakfast(Penn Yan)(Great Value!)
US$ 189
US$ 183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 214
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rainbow Cove Motel(Himrod)(Great Value!)
US$ 190
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (526)
Filter reviews
526 results
Traveller rating
253
180
59
23
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
253
180
59
23
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbagelswindow seathard boiled eggscontinental breakfastroom was cleantub showerfinger lakessmall roomegg sandwichwithin walking distancewedding weekendgood nights sleepthe breakfast areawould stay againfront desk staffupon checknice stay
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 526 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2018

Comfortable, relaxing and enjoyable. my family really enjoyed the stay hotel was well kept . staff was friendly. check in and out was fast and easy. pool clean. family stay was great no complaints.we thank you

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sknox731343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonnie M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites Penn Yan Finger Lakes Region, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Thank you for such a wonderful review of our hotel in Penn Yan, NY! I am so pleased to see you had just an enjoyable, relaxing stay and you found the hotel to be well kept and the staff friendly. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

This hotel was everything and more. Guestroom was spacious, clean, and came with a ton of amenities. Location is right in the middle of town where you are walking distance to just about everything. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mfera42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonnie M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites Penn Yan Finger Lakes Region, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2018

Thank you for your 5 Star review of our hotel in Penn Yan, NY! I am pleased to see you were able to utilize our amentities and you would highly recommend our hotel! We look forward to your next visit to the beautiful Finger Lakes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

We were relocated to this hotel from Microtel at Geneva, and we had to call Hotels.com(originally booking from) to settle down the bill over the phone for over 2 hours (STAY away from Hotels.com!). During those frustrating hours, the staff (Aron) tried his best from his end to help us by calling Bonnie (Manager). Hotels.com didn't solve the problem in the end, and Aron/Bonnie provided the solution that we were satisfied.

The hotel seems new and the room we stayed was very clean. The bed was comfortable. Will stay again in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newlifestyle2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonnie M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites Penn Yan Finger Lakes Region, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel in Penn Yan, NY! I am so pleased to see our front desk staff was able to resolve a pre-existing concern you had prior to arrival. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

Accommodations excellent except for marginal breakfast selection. I would benefit by offering a greater selection comparable to other accommodations. The motel was clean and well maintained, and the personnel efficient and accommodating.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rjburroughsdsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonnie M, Operations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites Penn Yan Finger Lakes Region, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel here in Penn Yan, N.Y. We offer a regular continental breakfast during our weekdays and a hot breakfast on the weekends. I'm sorry to see you were unable to find anything to your liking. We do however offer many recommendations to local breakfast restaurants that are within walking distance from our hotel. We do hope you get a chance to come back for another stay with us. Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018 via mobile

We had a great stay at the Microtel in Penn Yan! Nice little town. From the minute we walked in the hotel , jo-lynn greeted us with great service and a sweet smile! She was so accommodating to us, as we were surprising a friend for her birthday! She could not had been more helpful. It’s nice to walk in and feel so welcome and comfortable! Made our stay much more enjoyable! jo-Lynn needs to be moved up to management!!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
3  Thank Mary Ellen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonnie M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites Penn Yan Finger Lakes Region, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel in Penn Yan, NY! I am so pleased to see you had such a great stay and found Joelynn to be of great service and sweet. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews