We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Finger Lakes B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 13 Penn Yan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Tonawanda, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Finger Lakes B&B”
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Just got back from a weekend trip to Keuka Lake. Los Gatos B&B was great. Very welcoming, comfortable and clean. Rooms are all very private unlike some other B&B's we've stayed at. Burney and Susan are very nice and provided a lot of good information and directions on local places of interest. Breakfasts were wonderful, all food very fresh and homemade. Already booked another weekend stay for this summer!

Room Tip: Both rooms on main floor were very nice. One is off guest living room and one off kitchen area. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

466 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    438
    25
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
374
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Queens, New York
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 22 February 2012

This was my wife and my first visit to a bed and breakfast, we usually do hotels, and Los Gatos was simply amazing. The owners, Sue and Burney, were great beginning at our arrival and up to our departure. They have setup their Inn with comfort and relaxation in mind. Breakfast every morning was homemade, right down to the grape juice and syrup! When we go back to the Finger Lakes, which we do yearly, Los Gatos is the place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mroche86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westbury, New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 February 2012

This was my very first Bed & Breakfast experience, and I have to say, I was completely blown away with the comforts and amenities that truly made this feel like home! We coordinated a trip up with another couple and Sue and Burney were unbelievably helpful with arranging our accommodations. Even though we arrived very late due to traffic, the innkeepers were still awake to greet us and get us acquainted with the B&B. We stayed in the Blue Room, and the couple we traveled with stayed in the Grand Suite. Our room was spacious, comfortable, private, and so cozy! The little touches of the electronic fire place, night stand refrigerator, and plenty of extra pillows and blankets made all the difference! Every morning we started the day with a fantastic homemade breakfast...my mouth is still watering over the homemade cinnamon swirl bread french toast in their own bottled apple cider syrup (which we absolutely had to bring home with us!). Sue and Bernie were also very helpful with planning out the best route for wine tours around Keuka, Seneca, and Cayuga lakes. I can't wait to plan another getaway hopefully for the spring!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verona, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Perfect place to chase away the January "blues". Comfy, cozy & friendly. Breakfast is incredible.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ambush53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schenectady, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Our visit to Los Gatos was another relaxing and unforgettable experience. We have been visiting the Finger Lakes each winter for several years now and each time has made Los Gatos our home for the weekend. This was the first year that we stayed in the grand suite which has delightful view from the sitting room. The breakfasts were wonderfully homemade meals each featuring their homemade jams and jellies Susan and Burney are wonderful hosts who put a lot of heart in everything they do...down to the smallest details. We will definitely be returning for another great stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CLW_98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Penn Yan
4.1 km away
Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites
4.6 km away
Hampton Inn Penn Yan
Hampton Inn Penn Yan
#1 of 4 in Penn Yan
141 reviews
37.8 km away
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
#1 of 9 in Watkins Glen
1,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.8 km away
The Chalet of Canandaigua
The Chalet of Canandaigua
#1 of 15 in Canandaigua
534 reviews
28.7 km away
1840 Inn on the Main Bed and Breakfast
20.1 km away
1907 Bragdon House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast

Property: Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1491 State Route 14a, Penn Yan, NY 14527-9105
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Penn Yan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Penn Yan
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,270 - ₹ 12,208
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our contemporary solar powered home has five large comfortable rooms, including two log cabins. All have queen sized beds, private baths, and air-conditioning. We feature beautiful country views, yet are just minutes from Seneca and Keuka Lakes. Enjoy one of our award-winning breakfasts, then relax and watch the goldfinches and hummingbirds as they flit through our flower gardens. Fill your days with all that the Finger Lakes have to offer, then relax on our spacious deck and gazebo. In the evening, we can recommend a restaurant that suits your mood. On clear nights we can give star tours with a large telescope on our back lawn. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast Penn Yan, NY - Finger Lakes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing