We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveller rating
171
28
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
171
28
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews finger lakes carriage house cookies frittata charming town a great place to stay a lovely stay belgium waffles new york central location dietary needs watkins glen wine tasting mike wineries hosts gift
Filter
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 204 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2012

We stayed for six nights. This was our second visit to the Finger Lakes, our first to Penn Yan. Our hosts, Cliff and Michelle were very hospitable and helpful. The grounds are beautiful, the rooms attractive and clean and the breakfast outstanding. The Inn itself is in a building built in the 1820's but updated with amenities such as wireless Internet connectivity, in-room TV's and coffee, tea hot chocolate and ice, and a comfortable living room. The area was quiet and within walking distance of a number of excellent restaurants. The B&B was less than a 30 minute drive to some excellent wineries on Lakes Keuka and Seneca. and close to two must-see museums.

We would definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SAM M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clifforr, Owner at The Fox Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2012

WOW! Thank you so much for all your kinf wors Sam and Lynette. We loved having you. We hope you come back soon.

Cliff 7 Michele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

We stayed for two nights. The room was charming and clean. Breakfast was very nice. They have a lot of board games and books in the living room, but we didn't take advantage of them. The Inn is in a nice location; not too busy but close enough to walk to the town. It is driving distance to activities on Keuka and Seneca Lake.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vareyn s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

the food was excellent, the staff was very friendly and informative of the area attractions, very close to many Wineries, the gounds were clean and the flowers were quite nice and the smell lovely, a very beautiful mansion that was within walking distance to the downtown shops and other establishment, quiet and comfortable, We would very much stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cathy k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

We celebrated our 45 Wedding Anniversary at the Fox Inn. We were surprised with a bottle of wine and a beautiful yellow rose. Our room was lovely and very comfortable. The breakfast was the best. We would definitely stay there again. The front porch was a beautiful place to sit and read or just relax, and the gardens were lovely.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gayle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

The Fox Inn Bed and Breakfast is delightful. It's a beautiful, over- a- century year old restored home which is owned and run by Cliff and Michele. The rooms are lovely and had air conditioners in the windows which kept the rooms very cool. (We had high 80,s) Our room was clean, bright and had original pine plank floors. The breakfasts are really unbelieveable. You fill out a "menu" the night before and the choices are varied and suited for anyone's pallet. On top of that, the table is set beautifully and the food is served to each person individually. Cliff and Michele are very friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable about the area. We really enjoyed spending time on the front porch mornings and evenings with coffee which is always available and watching the Amish go by in their buggies. A truly wonderful place to stay and a great spot to leave from to many interesting and lovely spots on Keuka and Seneca Lakes.

Room Tip: We were in the "Lucy" room and it was light and lovely!
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews