We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveller rating
171
28
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
171
28
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews finger lakes carriage house cookies frittata charming town a great place to stay a lovely stay belgium waffles new york central location watkins glen dietary needs wine tasting mike wineries hosts gift
Filter
Updating list...
163 - 168 of 204 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2012

We stayed for two nights. The room was charming and clean. Breakfast was very nice. They have a lot of board games and books in the living room, but we didn't take advantage of them. The Inn is in a nice location; not too busy but close enough to walk to the town. It is driving distance to activities on Keuka and Seneca Lake.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vareyn s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

the food was excellent, the staff was very friendly and informative of the area attractions, very close to many Wineries, the gounds were clean and the flowers were quite nice and the smell lovely, a very beautiful mansion that was within walking distance to the downtown shops and other establishment, quiet and comfortable, We would very much stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cathy k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

We celebrated our 45 Wedding Anniversary at the Fox Inn. We were surprised with a bottle of wine and a beautiful yellow rose. Our room was lovely and very comfortable. The breakfast was the best. We would definitely stay there again. The front porch was a beautiful place to sit and read or just relax, and the gardens were lovely.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gayle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

The Fox Inn Bed and Breakfast is delightful. It's a beautiful, over- a- century year old restored home which is owned and run by Cliff and Michele. The rooms are lovely and had air conditioners in the windows which kept the rooms very cool. (We had high 80,s) Our room was clean, bright and had original pine plank floors. The breakfasts are really unbelieveable. You fill out a "menu" the night before and the choices are varied and suited for anyone's pallet. On top of that, the table is set beautifully and the food is served to each person individually. Cliff and Michele are very friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable about the area. We really enjoyed spending time on the front porch mornings and evenings with coffee which is always available and watching the Amish go by in their buggies. A truly wonderful place to stay and a great spot to leave from to many interesting and lovely spots on Keuka and Seneca Lakes.

Room Tip: We were in the "Lucy" room and it was light and lovely!
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

My wife and I recently spent a night at the Fox Inn and were delighted. It is a beautifully appointed mansion on Main Street. Our hosts have worked out all the details in their long history of running this establishment. We actually got a menu of an incredible variety of breakfast choices that proved to be at least as good as they sounded. The outside has sitting areas and a wonderful rose garden.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PastorDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews