We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveller rating
97
68
13
7
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
68
13
7
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bear mountain front desk west point whirlpool tub nice hotel beds were very comfortable indoor pool large flat screen tv sticker shock hotel makes maintenance staff pleasant atmosphere business center breakfast bar sausage patties hotel is located cookies
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 197 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay. Rooms were comfy, shower was very nice. Breakfast was outstanding. Could hear to much from the room nextdoor. Close to the town or city of Peeksville. Nice place to stroll by the water. Had a good dinner at a local restaurant

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank 551lorrainep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dream826174, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Peekskill - Hudson Valley, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear 551lorrainep,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We appreciate the review and happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.


Yours in Hospitality
Sara Wheeler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

Stayed here for one night in September 2018. I had been wanting to stay here on some previous visits to the area but I have always had less expensive options. It wasn't a busy time and the prices were lower so I decided to give it a try.. I was given an upgraded room where I could see the river (apparently those cost more). I could see the Bear Mountain room from our fourth floor window -- very nice. There is a park across the street right no the Hudson (with a fishing pier) -- we walked over a couple of times, once to see the sunset and once again the morning we left. Our hotel room was well appointed, comfortable, and clean. Breakfast was pretty standard for Holiday Inn Express. Also this hotel is right down the street from the train station.

Room Tip: You can see the Hudson from some of the rooms . . .
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MisterMVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dream826174, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Peekskill - Hudson Valley, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear MisterMVA,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We appreciate the review and happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.


Yours in Hospitality,
Sara Wheeler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

Although we had made a reservation more than a month before and we are Reward Members our room was still not ready when we arrived in the late afternoon. After a fair amount of negotiating we were given a smaller room with a price adjustment. While the layout was nice and the setting very good we were disappointed to find that this room was not really cleaned well. There was a collar stay on the toilet top and hairpins and ribbon on the bedroom floor.

The included breakfast was fairly good although they ran out of coffee repeatedly and the cinnamon buns were still partly frozen. Perhaps they need to hire additional staff.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tweedybird26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dream826174, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Peekskill - Hudson Valley, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear tweedybird26,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We appreciate the review and feedback regarding your stay with us. I would like to sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. We have taken your feedback and address it with the correct departments to ensure this doesn't happy again. We hope you choose to stay with us again.


Yours in Hospitality
Sara Wheeler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

The staff do a very good job. The hotel is an older hotel, but still in pretty good condition. I don't remember what the internet speed was like, so it must have been fine. I get pretty mad when it isn't.

The elevator is slow as heck. It needs work, cuz its kinda scary.

And a hotel that size should have a second elevator.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rickiey2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018

Our room was nicely updated. The workers at all levels, front desk staff, breakfast servers and cleaning crew were helpful and kind. The breakfast buffet was well stocked - loved their biscuits and gravy and the kiddos loved the real Cinnabons. Our in room mini fridge and microwave were great to have as well. Pool is indoor and nice.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank mkh143ek7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews