We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Still a solid choice 10 years later” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Pearl River

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Pearl River
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pearl River
Certificate of Excellence
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Still a solid choice 10 years later”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

My last stay at the Hilton Pearl River was almost 10 years ago for a wedding. I remember it being convenient, restful, and in a lovely setting. So when I had to travel for business recently, and saw that it was a nearby option, I booked it. Was a good choice. It's a beautiful setting, extremely quiet (even with a wedding going on), and the bed was extremely comfortable. Cons would be the noisy a/c unit and pretty bad food from room service. I was also surprised they didn't have a mini bar in the room given that there are so many business travelers and room service ends at 11 p.m. Even with those caveats, I would still stay here again for business.

Room Tip: Pick a room facing the golf course out back.
See more room tips
Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank R0bin72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

648 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    295
    167
    98
    49
    39
See reviews for
203
146
26
181
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hackensack, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

My son was married at this Hotel, October 8, 1995, Columbus day weekend. It was a beautiful affair. The location of the Hotel and the view is magnificent. My co-chair and I decided that we would hold our Temple's Yearly weekend retreat there. This past February was our 17th yearly weekend at the Hilton Pearl River. Gerry Burns, the Director of Catering has been there for us for each of the 17 years that we have been coming. She is fantastic. She helps us plan our weekend. She takes care of any dietary problems that some of the people attending may have. They have wheelchair accessible rooms. The staff couldn't be better. The accommodations are wonderful. The food is excellent. They cater to all our needs. We will be back next year!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beverly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

We live in NYC and thought we'd go for a mini-getaway to nearby Pearl River. The Hilton looked beautiful on the website and our kids were eager to swim. We took a car service there and back but I would strongly urge you to go only if you have a car there with you. The grounds offer little space for kids to run and enjoy. There is a bridge our the back of the property but it has a fence blocking you from crossing to the other side (which is a golf course). The hot tub was not working our first day there. The pool was nice and so were the other people there... The food was mediocre. It is not s resort with anything to do on site. I guess I knew that but I had hoped there was SOMETHING to do there. We took a taxi to the nearby Palisades Mall for entertainment.

Room Tip: 2nd floor looks right out onto the rooftop AC unit. Go higher up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UWSNewYorkCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsdale, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

on January 13th we had my step daughter's sweet sixteen in the le jardin room. the room looked even better than I can imagine. the staff was wonderful, it was so clean, there were so much to chose from, and it was so great. the white glove service made us feel so special. they realy handled the party so well. everyone was so accomadating, helpful, and just amazing. my party planner Nancy Romsen.. was the best, and my party manager derek was out of this world.

I think the best part about it. it was because the bar was right next door, where adults who don't want to drive back and forth, or those who wanted to stay around and have a couple of drinks with other parents can do so, with out being so far, or worrying about not being on time for the kids. I also loved the reception area, where it was so welcoming to the children and their parents. the children were able to wait for their parents in the reception/ lobby area to be picked up. they were not out in the cold. what was also nice that the room is right of the lobby, where they had a few areas to sit. and one wonderful warm fireplace, where some of the adults were able to retreat to from the loud music of the party. the menu was just amazing comparing to other places around. they actually had adult food. witrh a asian table, a carving table, and a pasta table..but the cheese table was by far my favorite. of course the children loved the sliders, chicken nuggets, mozzerella sticks, french fries and onion rings.. but they realy enjoyed the salad, and the asian table too. the adults of course loved the carving table and the pasta.. it was just wonderful. just convenient and made all happy.

the staff and everyone envolved made this party a memorable day for all of us. :) thank you so much Hilton!! the very best.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank halah s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2012

We recently stayed 3 nights at this hotel. Inside, it is a standard corporate style Hilton, with a lovely golf course, spacious rooms, nice bathroom, nice toiletries. The gym was small but the equipment was excellent. You cannot visit this area without a car, as nothing is close by. As this was our first visit to this area, and we were unfamiliar with this part of New York.Unfortunately, there is scant tourist and restaurant literature in the lobby, and no local maps at the front desk. While we on the road for 2 weeks, this was the only hotel where the front desk staff was unwelcoming and snippy. Also, they charge $5 per day per electronic item for wi-fi, which was irritating at best in today's world.

Room Tip: Try to overlook the golf course instead of the front parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pearl River
4.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nanuet
12.2 km away
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
11.6 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 km away
The Time Nyack
The Time Nyack
#1 of 3 in Nyack
3.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
5.2 km away
Park Ridge Marriott
Park Ridge Marriott
#1 of 1 in Park Ridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
6.6 km away
Hilton Woodcliff Lake
Hilton Woodcliff Lake
#1 of 1 in Woodcliff Lake
3.5 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Pearl River? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Pearl River

Property: Hilton Pearl River
Address: 500 Veterans Memorial Dr, Pearl River, NY 10965-3209
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Pearl River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pearl River
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,848 - ₹ 14,293
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Pearl River 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Pearl River is located on 17 wooded acres just 20 minutes from Manhattan and bordering Bergen County, NJ. Our hotel's design, reminiscent of a country French mansion, and location have earned us the nickname "The Chateau in The Country near The City." We are proud to be a family-owned and operated business and to be recognized for "Best Overall Service" of all Hiltons in New York, New Jersey, and Connecticut for the past six years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Pearl River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Pearl River Hotel Pearl River
Hilton Hotel Pearl River

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing