We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
97
7
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
97
7
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscayuga lakebed and breakfastegg dishesfresh fruit saladlounge chairswinding staircasethe finger lakes regionthis past weekendcommon areasdockporchretreat
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

This was my first bed and breakfast and the experience was terrific! Maura made gourmet delicious breakfast each morning. She was happy to talk about the area and suggest places to go and things to do. The room was comfortable. Each room had a private balcony.
We definitely recommend this bed and breakfast!!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank djp1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Maura makes truly an amazing breakfast. Not only do you not what to skip it, but we found ourselves just dying to know what she was going to make the next day. It is a perfect location on the lake, so peaceful and quiet. Would highly recommend this for long weekend of relaxation.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Nicole D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016

August was a rough month for us, and we almost considered canceling our plans for our 2-day stay at Silver Strand. Are we ever glad we did not! The Silver Strand was the PERFECT spot to relax and unwind. Upon arrival, we were immediately greeted by Maura who is friendly, gracious and extremely helpful. I could sense right away we were going to have a wonderful experience. The Silver Strand's location is rural, picturesque, and so convenient for visiting several wineries (The Sheldrake is less than 1/2 mile away.) Situated almost at water's edge, the spacious dock with comfortable seating is available for guests' use. We stayed in the Carribean Room, which is very spacious and CLEAN! The tropical decor, which could have been kitcschy, was instead bright, cheerful with a touch of whimsy. We liked it! A highlight for us was the cozy covered porch overlooking Cayuga Lake, just large enough for 2 comfy lounge chairs and small table for wine glasses. The bed mattress was heavenly, better than ours at home! What was especially nice was we could open up the windows and let fresh air waft in...so nice! Maura made delicious breakfasts both mornings and the weather was perfect for sitting and eating at one of the tables on the veranda. I especially appreciated the beautiful and tasteful decor. It's a lovely place and we will be back! One thing I might note: we neglected to notice on the website that there is no tv in the rooms. (There is a large TV in the living room for guests.) However, it wasn't an issue, as the free wifi meant Netflix viewing...yea! Maura, thank you so much for everything!

Room Tip: We loved the Carribean Room for its spaciousness and double whirlpool tub.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kargo52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Had an incredible weekend here. Maura and Skip are wonderful hosts! The views are great, and the breakfast is delicious. This is the perfect location for a quiet weekend getaway. Will definitely be back!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016

We visited for a long weekend and let me tell you this is the place to be. Right on the lake! Maura and Skip were great hosts! More than friendly, they made it feel like home. Breakfast was to die for and made fresh. Once Maura knows you're up she cooks up your breakfast, so no sitting on hot plates. And coffee delivered at your specified time to your room in the morning is a great touch. When we arrived we immediately hopped on the boat wine tour which was fabulous. Nothing like going to the wineries along the water. It was a great day! Rooms were nice with an absolutely beautiful view of the lake. This place sits right on the lake with a long dock with chairs on the end. You can swim, fish or just hang out with a nice glass of wine. We spent one afternoon lounging on the top are of the dock where there a sun chairs. They also have kayaks and a rowboat for use, however we never had a chance to use them. I would recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a quiet getaway or even just having fun along the wine trails. Loved it and will definitely be back next year. Special shout out to Kevin and Marnett who also stayed at the same time we did. Love you both, what a great time we had! See ya next year!

Room Tip: Rooms 2 and 3 have the best view from the second floor
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mdietrich127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews