We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
97
7
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
97
7
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cayuga lake bed and breakfast egg dishes fresh fruit salad lounge chairs winding staircase bagels the finger lakes region first floor this past weekend common areas maura dock porch canoe creaky strand
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

We are generally not B&B people but we only had two nights to visit the Finger Lakes area and we wanted waterfront. This is a very pretty little spot, on the water. The hosts are friendly and helpful and Maura is a great cook, the breakfasts were wonderful. The vineyard boat tour leaves right from their dock so it was easy. All in all, a very nice experience.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2016

Maura and Skip were wonderful hosts. The rooms were great and the breakfasts that Maura prepared were better than great. And oh by the way, the view - classic NYS Finger Lakes. And we didn't even get to take the wine tour boat trip. Next time.

Stayed: June 2016
Thank William T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2016

Our stay at this Bed & Breakfast was amazing! Met up with an old college friend to relax and catch up for a few days. We had a cozy room with a great lake front view. It was a wonderful location right on the water - we watched the sunrise and sunset from the porch connected right to the room. Lots of wineries nearby. Great place to take a bike ride or go for a run and then enjoy your morning coffee by the water. Even walked down the road for a tasting at one of the wineries while we were there.

We will definitely be going back!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Colleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2015

This lovely Inn is located right on the lake with dock , pier and sun deck to enjoy. Our host Maura was most accommodating and friendly giving us the Inn tour to our spacious room with lake facing balcony and fire place. The view was terrific. The Inn has a wrap around porch with well manicured grounds. Breakfast was a combo buffet and hot served cheese souffle , really good. Snacks , soft drinks , beer and wine available for purchase , inexpensive.
Water to Wine boat tours also available. Dining options and local wineries close by.

John and Sandy Thomas
Brooklyn , NY
Oct 7th, 2015

Room Tip: All rooms have balconies , but rooms 2 or 3 are just lovely.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2015

Nice sized room with private bath and balcony overlooking the lake. We had access to kayaks and a row boat. My husband also fished from the dock. Walking distance to one winery with several others close by. Also close to hiking and a goat farm for cheese tasting. The owner, Maura, was very nice and made absolutely wonderful breakfasts! We will certainly return!!!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews