We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$157
View deal
Hotels.com
$157
View deal
Trip.com
$154
View deal
Travelocity$157
FindHotel$157
Hurb$164
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveller rating
93
85
30
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
93
85
30
5
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 215 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2020 via mobile

I have stayed here 12 times in 2020. This hotel I’d exceptionally clean, and the staff is always exceptionally hospitable. Tammy, Connor & Nick at the front desk always make me feel exceptionally welcome. The restaurants have a great selection and the food is always exceptionally prepared. The morning hostess Donna always brightens my day. I love staying here! Thank you for all that you do to make me feel at home. You are truly exceptional!

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank kennykid523
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Waterfront Events, Marketing at Clarion Hotel & Suites Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review. It means so much to all of us here especially during the current times we are in! We look forward to your next stay!

I will pass this review along!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2020

We stayed overnight when coming to the area to pick up our child from college. We had to change our reservation the day before our arrival to accommodate our child staying with us. The change was made quickly and smoothly.

The staff was helpful and friendly throughout the process. The room was clean and comfortable.

All in all, a very nice place for our needs at an affordable price. The restaurant in the hotel is good, too.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank aetmauro
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Waterfront Events, Marketing at Clarion Hotel & Suites Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2020

Thank you so much for your kind words. They are greatly appreciated especially during the times we are living in! We look forward to seeing you again!

JS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2020

We stayed for 3 nights and were very pleased. They had a decent breakfast set up with safety protocols in place, some good evening entertainment on the deck, and a great location on the river. The hotel was very well insulated, there was a good bit of rain overnight and in the early mornings and i had would be none the wiser. The mattresses have seen better days, our prior hotel had new pillow tops so that did stand out a bit. All staff interactions were very very good, we would stay here again for sure!

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theoljohnnyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Waterfront Events, Marketing at Clarion Hotel & Suites Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2020

Thank you for your review. We pride ourselves on being one of the Top Quality Inns in the United States and Canada. This fall we have for the hotel that I am sure will make you next stay with us even better!

Safe travels wherever the road takes you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2020

We just got back from an overnight. We chose this place because of affordability and proximity to a family gathering. We have stayed at other Quality Inn properties in the past.
Front desk staff were friendly and efficient.
The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. Coffee in the lobby was better than the coffee in the breakfast room.
The breakfast was great! The woman who was working in the breakfast room was very pleasant and on top of everything. Cleaning and topping up things as needed.
Wifi signal was a little low.
We had an excellent view of the river.
We will definitely stay there again in the future.
Thank you to all the staff we had the pleasure to interact with!

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Samantha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Waterfront Events, Marketing at Clarion Hotel & Suites Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2020

Thank you for this great review! We can't wait t see you again once things settle down! We have some big surprises in the works to make your stay even better!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2020

Other than in this day and age of flu/virus and stuff and the check in person (nice gentlemen) having the flu,. this was better than expected. the staff is friendly, esp the waitress at tin the breakfast rooim. Nice to see people so enthusiastic about their hoime town-with good reason. Hotel is modern, ?new, clean and comfy. Worth staying here.

Room tip: ask but it;'s pretty quiet in Feb
Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ADog56
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Waterfront Events, Marketing at Clarion Hotel & Suites Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2020

Thank you!!! We can't wait to see you again! We have some big things in the works to make your stay even better!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews