We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$148
Hotels.com$148
Travelocity$148
Priceline$148
Agoda.com$148
Orbitz.com$148
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
62
8
12
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
62
8
12
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fishing trip lake ontario fire ring nice pool downtown oswego kris gun son picnicking hook privacy convenience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2021

Kris and Greg at K&G Lodge have put a lot of work into renovating their cabins. As usual, they're very friendly and helpful when checking in, their staff are also great. You can't beat the convenience and price when staying in Oswego.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VoluntownRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 July 2021

K&G Lodge was a perfect venue for our large family gathering. With five families, we had the convenience of being close to one another while also having the privacy of separate cabins. The pavilion area and firepit were a great place for us all to get together. With the pool, swing area, horseshoe pits and yard area there were lots of things to keep our younger members entertained. The cabins and outdoor areas were clean and well cared for. The staff is very responsive to requests. We loved our stay and hope to be able to visit again!!

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 909ericau
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 June 2021

our fishing trip was during a dead calm day! No waves, the sun was directly overhead and the weather before our trip was also not conducive to good afternoon fishing! This was the second time in two consecutive years where fishing was not predicted to be fantastic (you pick your date weeks to months ahead). Both years Greg and Hunter worked their butts off and we filled the cooler! We have become annual clients with K&G Sport Fishing. Great fun with these guys and they know what they are doing. 5 STARS in my book. Kevinb.

Date of stay: May 2021
Thank Q9505MMkevinb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Greg Gehrig, Owner at K&G Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2021

Thanks Kevin enjoy having your crew aboard Top Gun I am a little confused you say 5 stars but trip advisor only rated your review 4 stars.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2019 via mobile

As soon as we arrived at the front desk and paid it was made very clear to us that we were seen as an annoyance rather than guests.

The woman who is in charge of the whole thing kept yelling at us for asking questions (it was the first time any of the group of 4 had chartered a boat or stayed there). And talked to us like we were stupid.

We were booked for two fishing excursions one in the early morning the next day and one in the afternoon (2pm to 8pm) the day after. We were informed that even though our invoice stated “departure is Saturday” we needed to check out Friday by 10am. So, we had to book a different cabin for the Friday night because there was no way we were driving 5 hours back home after being on the water until 8pm. When we questioned why an invoice would state Saturday when we were expected to leave Friday, we were told “that’s how all booking systems work!” Now I travel extensively for work and pleasure and never have I ever had to check out a day before my itinerary departure day.

The first day of fishing started at 5:30 am and was a good experience despite some choppy waters and the first mate calling one guy in our group a pansy and the captain calling the Marines on the trip “Girl Scouts”. (Great way to treat combat veterans) At the end of the expedition we were told that the next day might get canceled due to high winds (25 mph) but we had to show up at 2pm at the docks to know for certain. This left our group in limbo not knowing what we were going to do for most of the next day. It was like everyone there had a different story and there was little to no communication.

The only reason that I did not give this place a 1 was because we went to the office first thing in the morning and they confirmed there would be no fishing and they reimbursed us for the Friday night and second fishing excursion.

My advice is “buyer beware” because once you’re there and pay the bill they will treat you like the sign in the corner says: “Sarcasm is the ability to insult idiots without them realizing it”.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank S7081PKtonys
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 July 2019

Very friendly Chris at the front desk is very helpful she knows all the spots to eat and when they have events going on service was amazing cabin was very clean they have utensils and plates cups coffee pot kitchenette we use this place for 14 years now and the place has something updated every time we go and the pool and everything is well kept and clean every time with fair pricing

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Dain J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Happiness17702629406, Owner at K&G Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2019

Thank you for your kind words and I look forward to every visit!
Kris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews