We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value. Not far from NYC” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Orangeburg - Rockland / Bergen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Orangeburg - Rockland / Bergen
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Orangeburg
Corning, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good value. Not far from NYC”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

The Holiday Inn Orangeburg has reasonable rates and is within easy driving distance of NYC. The hotel is clean and the breakfast is very good.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark_Ryckman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    55
    31
    19
    13
See reviews for
51
42
17
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
White Plains, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

The Holiday Inn-Orangeburg is a nice 3-star hotel on the Rockland/Bergen border. It has a nice hotel bar/lounge with good bartenders, the day manager and desk clerks were all helpful, cheery, and happy to be working there. The night staff including security were equally impressive.

Rooms were clean and the suites were spacious although if you have a suite with multiple people there is no privacy. It's all one large room.

We were there for a wedding at a local venue and had nearly
100 rooms. Everyone I know had a good experience and would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Section1Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabot, Vermont
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2012

I read the reviews after booking this location through Hotwire. It was right off the Palisades Parkway, easy to find. Got there around 1:30 AM, very tired, so all in all the bed was comfortable and was an OK stay

Room Tip: Desk clerk didn't offer or suggest an elevator (which we didn't need, but someone else might...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BlessedVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2011

Staff is rude especially the night shift. Have 40 nights there this year but plan on driving further for the double tree inn white plains next year.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jellis1929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockland County, NY
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

I used the Holiday Inn Orangeburg to get ready for my wedding last year. They were very accommodating and helpful throughout the process. Regina was easy to work with and responded quickly to all my questions. The room was clean and a perfect location to get ready for my big day!

I had quite a few out of town guests staying at the hotel and they were all very happy. They supplied me with inserts to send with my invitations and they also gave me a discounted rate that was valid for all my guests! I made favor bags which they let me drop off the Wednesday before my wedding. They were nice and organized about the process. The bar/lobby area is really pretty and nice place to take pictures if the weather isn't cooperating! The bar also stayed open late for us so my guests could keep partying after the wedding! I originally wanted to use the Pearl River Hilton just down the street, but their prices were too high, I am very happy with the Orangeburg Holiday Inn!

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the new section!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelQueen3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orangeburg
0.6 km away
Residence Inn Orangeburg Rockland/Bergen
3.6 km away
HNA Palisades Premier Conference Center
6.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nanuet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
The Time Nyack
The Time Nyack
#1 of 3 in Nyack
4.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
4.8 km away
Hilton Pearl River
Hilton Pearl River
#1 of 1 in Pearl River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
5.4 km away
West Gate Inn Nyack
West Gate Inn Nyack
#3 of 3 in Nyack
3.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Orangeburg - Rockland / Bergen? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Orangeburg - Rockland / Bergen

Property: Holiday Inn Orangeburg - Rockland / Bergen
Address: 329 Route 303, Orangeburg, NY 10962-1803
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Orangeburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Orangeburg
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,581 - ₹ 11,136
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Orangeburg - Rockland / Bergen 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn of Orangeburg, a full service hotel with 171 rooms, 25 of which are executive level junior suites nestled in the historic & picturesque Hudson Valley.Just a mile away, stroll through the charming Victorian villages of Nyack and Piermont on the Hudson where you'll find antique treasures and outdoor cafes. Shopping enthusiasts will love the Palisades Mall, one of the largest indoor shopping & entertainment centers in the US. Perhaps the NY area's best kept secret, Holiday Inn is just 15 miles North of NYC making it the perfect venue for a business meeting or mini getaway. Conveniently located at exit 5N off the Palisades Interstate Parkway or exit 12 off the New York State Thruway, Holiday Inn of Orangeburg provides easy access to the corporate Parks of Rockland & Bergen Counties as well the excitement & attractions of NYC. Right in our backyard you'll find Verizon, Volvo, Lamont Doherty, IBM, Wyeth, KPMG, BMW & Mercedes Benz, as well as the following colleges: St. Thomas Aquinas College, Dominican College, Nyack College and Rockland Community College. Just 25 miles from West Point Military Academy, Bear Mountain State Park, and Woodbury Commons Premier Outlet Mall. In not too far proximity are the Metlife Stadium/Meadowlands, Citi Park Stadium (formerly Shea) and Yankee Stadium. The Holiday Inn Orangeburg is easily accessible to the area's 5 major airports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Orangeburg - Rockland / Bergen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Orangeburg - Rockland / Bergen Hotel Orangeburg
Orangeburg Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing