We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cooperstown” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Oneonta/Cooperstown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Super 8 Oneonta/Cooperstown
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Oneonta
Indiana, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cooperstown”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2012

If you are planning on staying at this hotel and visiting Cooperstown, I would recommend staying closer to Cooperstown. This hotel is definitely dirty, and we could not get the muggy feeling out of our room no matter how low we turned the air. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jocelyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

446 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    147
    141
    40
    31
See reviews for
224
78
45
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ware, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

Lots of horrible reviews for this hotel on Tripadvisor. They seem unjustified based on our experience of two nights spent here. Clean, simply furnished but good-sized room. Decent beds. Convenient location on the outskirts of Oneonta. It's a budget chain hotel, but better than other Super 8's we've used. We were traveling on Easter weekend and were hit with a $100-plus tab for the room, which included odd charges like $1.50 (plus a separate tax) fee for a "room safe" that we didn't even think of using. For a hotel without a pool, restaurant or any other frills it was costly. But if you are traveling with a pet, you've got very few choices in the area.

Room Tip: Odd-numbered rooms face the parking lot, which may be quieter than the even-numbered rooms which hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank unavailable11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Bethel, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

I was hesistant to stay at a Super 8 but I only needed a room for a night. Is the price cheap, yes, but so is the place. It is very run down. The ice machine did not work and it obviously has not worked for ahile. How do you have a hotel with no ice. There is one ice machine in the place and it does not work. When I complained the person at the desk said she can't do anything about it we would have to talk to the manager in the morning. Unbelievable. Better to spend a few more bucks and stay at a real hote.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank crh86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chincoteague, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

We stayed November 23, 24, 25, 2011. The place was clean, maid service was great, the staff was willing and able help with all your needs. We took two dogs, and it was really comfortable. Right next to great places to eat, and across from the Oneonta Mall. The free breakfast was more than most people would expect. Nice cold orange juice, many types of coffee, muffins, and bagels, lots of toppings to put on them. Just right to run and grab and hit the road. Make sure you mention your pets, on online form or at the counter checkin time, they do not verifiy this and it can cause problems. Also any phone prices or quotes, take down persons name at time of quotes. "Thank you Linda Patrick for working with us, on the billing questions." Pets should be quiet, no barking dogs allowed left in the rooms with out owners. All in all, we were pleased with all the staffs kindness.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor, which was due to having pets to walk. Large place with many rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patty Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2011

I had to make an emergency trip to the area and coordinate with 4 people coming from all over the country. The staff was super in accomodating us and by the end of 4 days there it felt like we were with family.
I heard from one of the staff that there was a management change recently and maybe that is why my experience was so different from the others who stayed here. As long as this current staff is still on hand you won't be dissapointed.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liam p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oneonta
3.2 km away
Hampton Inn Oneonta
Hampton Inn Oneonta
#1 of 9 in Oneonta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Oneonta
Holiday Inn Oneonta
#6 of 9 in Oneonta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
1.1 km away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#5 of 9 in Oneonta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Courtyard Oneonta Cooperstown Area
23.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cooperstown
23.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Cooperstown Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Oneonta/Cooperstown? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Oneonta/Cooperstown

Property: Super 8 Oneonta/Cooperstown
Address: 4973 State Highway 23, Rt 23 Southside I-88 Ext 15, Oneonta, NY 13820
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Oneonta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Oneonta
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,320 - ₹ 8,640
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Oneonta/Cooperstown 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please note that we are currently renovating this property-new windows, resurfacing the exterior, renovating interior guest rooms, lobby and breakfast room. We DO offer a Continental Breakfast. Apologies for any inconveniences experienced during our renovations but please do come as we are opened for business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Super 8 Oneonta/Cooperstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Oneonta Hotel Oneonta
Super Eight Oneonta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing