We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (958)
Filter reviews
958 results
Traveller rating
618
180
77
44
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
618
180
77
44
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lagoon bar animation team turkey snack bar soft drinks ice cream changed everyday teen club bar staff the big boss f b manager fridge stocked with water antalya town book excursions an average hotel red meat towels changed every day
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 958 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

The crystal family resort is very clean and a nice hotel.
The bedrooms are clean and I would say on par with other all-inclusive hotels that we have stayed at (the air con is very good).
We found the food to be of good quality and always found something that we enjoyed ( but it is all-inclusive so does get a bit repetitive).
There are 5 pools and 3 large slides and smaller slides for younger children.

The good points:
Clean hotel and bedrooms,
Nice size pools with good slides,
Staff are very welcoming and tried there best to understand you,
Food was good and plentiful,
Animation team worked hard,
The shows on a night time were very good,

Bad points:
Our hotel bedroom door did not work, we didn’t know if we would be able to get back into the room every time we would leave the room,we asked at reception if they could move us but they didn’t have any spare rooms so they would just keep sending maintenance up to look at the door ( they didn’t seem to know what they were doing). The door would be okay for a day or two then we would have the same problems again,eventually on the 11th day they said they would move us but we refused as there was only a couple of days of our holiday left so they replaced the door lock and sensor and the door was fine for rest of our holiday (don’t know why they never did this straight away) it put a downer on our holiday.

The hotel gym was terrible, there was 2 treadmills one of the treadmills never had a power lead for 12 days of the holiday, and the treadmill that was working was very dangerous, as soon as you started to jog on it the running belt would slip causing you to jerk forward.
The two exercise bikes did not work and most of the dumbbells where missing, the only equipment that seemed to be working where the 2 cross trainer machines but that’s when you could get on them as there are signs on the gym door saying no one under the age of 16 are allowed in the gym but this was never Enforced by the staff (not that I ever saw any).
I would see parents going into the spar which is next to the gym and they would leave their children in the gym too play on the machines! Most of the kids where still in their swimming costumes and were as young as 10.

If you don’t get up between 7am - 7:30 am you won’t get a sun lounger.

Most of the guests staying there are East European or Russian (it’s a bit of a nightmare if you want to find friends for your children to play with) but we did notice more family’s from the U.K. in the last few days of our holiday.

If you don’t get in the restaurant within 30 mins of it opening you won’t find any tables to sit at( a couple of times we went down a bit later and ended up walking out and sitting at the lounge bar for 30 minutes then trying to find a table again).

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmfamily2018, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Crystal Family Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Dear Patrick,

We are very pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your holiday in our hotel, thank you for sharing your kind words with us.

We do our best to make everyone's stay as special as possible.

We ensure you that your complaints will be raised in our departmental meeting and discussed in order to provide you better service in future.

On behalf of Crystal Family Resort & Spa we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel to spending your summer time and we hope to welcome yourselves back one day.

Sincerely yours,

Erkan YILDIRIM
General Manager
Crystal Family Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

Loved the atmosphere..was lots of Russians downside to this hotel..food I found better at brekki and snack bar..I'm fussy eater ..24 hour bar can't comment much about evening entertainment as only seen a few which was good ..day time entertainment good ..pools good staff friendly kept clean..only gripe family of 6 2 Sep rooms..not far from each other ..would go again ..thanks for memories.x

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmfamily2018, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Crystal Family Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Dear Karen,

We are very pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your holiday in our hotel, thank you for sharing your kind words with us.

We do our best to make everyone's stay as special as possible.

On behalf of Crystal Family Resort & Spa we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel to spending your summer time and we hope to welcome yourselves back one day.

Sincerely yours,

Erkan YILDIRIM
General Manager
Crystal Family Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018

The hotel complex is very nice and you will find everything you need for an all inclusive beach holiday.

Negative:
The choice on the buffet is big but this choice remains the same every day and gets boring if you stay for 7 nights or longer.
The hard selling by the spa was a bit annoying at some point.
Most of the customers are obviously from Russia what makes English neglectable for the staff. But at least the reception should be able to handle simple requests like for a taxi, instead of asking you to come back later.
Restaurant staff is friendly but not over-motivated to serve you as you kind of paid it all anyways...?

Highlights:
The water fridges at every turn are great, there is food available whenever you want and the beanbags on the jetty were perfect for us to enjoy sun and sea during daytime.
For us the heart of the resort was around Lagoon Bar area; Soner and team showed us the real 5star service and the Entertainment team around Alp and Eddie will make you smile and have fun whenever you are ready for it. Thanks for this guys!

Overall the holiday we were looking for. Thank you!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank worldwidetravel_mood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmfamily2018, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Crystal Family Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Dear Guest,

We are very pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your holiday in our hotel, thank you for sharing your kind words with us.

We do our best to make everyone's stay as special as possible.

We ensure you that your complaints will be raised in our departmental meeting and discussed in order to provide you better service in future.

On behalf of Crystal Family Resort & Spa we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel to spending your summer time and we hope to welcome yourselves back one day.

Sincerely yours,

Erkan YILDIRIM
General Manager
Crystal Family Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

Crystal Family Resort was a very nice and clean hotel.
The waiter Ahmet Cosgundeniz was very friendly and funny. He was the bringing all the visitors a smile on the face no matter in which situation. He cared about the visitors like all his other colleagues. We promised Ahmet that we will come back next summer. We advice you to enjoy your vacation in this hotel.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank araminabadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmfamily2018, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Crystal Family Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Dear Guest,

We are very pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your holiday in our hotel, thank you for sharing your kind words with us.

We do our best to make everyone's stay as special as possible.

On behalf of Crystal Family Resort & Spa we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel to spending your summer time and we hope to welcome yourselves back one day.

Sincerely yours,

Erkan YILDIRIM
General Manager
Crystal Family Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Fab hotel and great staff. Arrived beyond midnight to a friendly staff greeting, who took the time to show us alternative room options to help us make our choice with 2 grown up children. Guest relations extremely helpful, thank you Svetlana. Food options couldn’t be faulted. Definitely recommend the Pavillion service around the pool. A 9am to 6pm catered service throughout the day and there are 10 of these dotted around the pools...a great choice to avoid the hassle with towels and sun beds when busy. Would certainly come again!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmfamily2018, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Crystal Family Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Dear Andy,

We are very pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your holiday in our hotel, thank you for sharing your kind words with us.

We do our best to make everyone's stay as special as possible.

On behalf of Crystal Family Resort & Spa we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel to spending your summer time and we hope to welcome yourselves back one day.

Sincerely yours,

Erkan YILDIRIM
General Manager
Crystal Family Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews