We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas Holiday Visit”
Review of Vera Mare Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Vera Mare Resort
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Bogazkent
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 December 2015

We were moved to this hotel when its sister hotel was closed for refurbishment.
From the time we arrived, we were concerned by the bad attitude of the staff which got worse as the visit progressed. Mealtimes were a nightmare. There were so many guests that we had to endure long queues to get any food. At breakfasts, we were faced with large piles of cold fried eggs which did nothing to improve the situation. The rooms were satisfactory and warm but the accommodation was arranged in tiers with landings which looked like a prison ! The advertised free-wifi was a joke. In 4 days I only managed to get online once. NEVER AGAIN and will ensure that all my friends are aware

Room Tip: Some third floor rooms have sea-views
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Geoff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altuğ E, Guest Relations Manager at Vera Mare Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,

Altuğ Erçin
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (468)
There are newer reviews for Vera Mare Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 468 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2015 via mobile

In the travel of our 25th wedding anniversary, stayed for 2 nights.The stuff is very helpful, the food is satisfying, bir the furniture is rather wien out, especially in frequently used area like lobby.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank nilgun t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altuğ E, Yönetici at Vera Mare Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Altuğ Erçin
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2015 via mobile

I have visited Vera Mare Resort with my friends last august, stayed two weeks. We have enjoyed a lot. Food and drinks( also coctails) were so delicious, also animation was so enjoyable. Rooms were clean and comfortable. All staff are polite and good-humoured. I am looking forward to future summer. Thanks for everything Vera Mare... See you soon :))

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Ceyhun Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altuğ E, Yönetici at Vera Mare Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Altuğ Erçin
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2015

We had a wonderful week in Vera Mare Resort.Guest relations,food,animation,everything was perfect.if you want feel special the only place you can go in Turkey.The hotel is very well-kept (rooms,resturant,paths,garden,etc.)

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Happydayhappydays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altuğ E, Guest Relations Manager at Vera Mare Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Altuğ Erçin
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2015

His ist really a great hotel. I was there the first time and loved it.

The service was great. Everybody was friendly, smiling every time and helpful.

The food was great every day, mayby too great. Now i need some fitness. The food was fresh and i had a large choise.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bekir567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altuğ E, Guest Relations Manager at Vera Mare Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Altuğ Erçin
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bogazkent
1.2 km away
Crystal Paraiso Verde Resort & Spa
0.8 km away
Crystal Waterworld Resort & Spa
0.1 km away
Novia Dionis Resort & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Belek Beach Resort Hotel
Belek Beach Resort Hotel
#2 of 11 in Bogazkent
814 reviews
0.2 km away
Crystal Family Resort & Spa
0.9 km away
Aydinbey Famous Resort
Aydinbey Famous Resort
#4 of 11 in Bogazkent
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vera Mare Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vera Mare Resort

Address: Bogazak mah. Akdeniz Cad. 50 Sok. No:18, Bogazkent, Belek, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek > Bogazkent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Bogazkent
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Bogazkent
#8 Luxury Hotel in Bogazkent
Price Range: ₹ 4,883 - ₹ 14,650 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Vera Mare Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 370
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vera Mare Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vera Hotel Serik
Vera Hotel Mare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing