We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay at Christys”
Review of Christy's Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Old Forge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Christy's Motel
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Old Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 September 2017

We enjoyed our stay at Christys. Room was very clean and comfortable. The motel is at a great location and within walking distance to many shops and restaurants. Note that the rooms do not have coffee makers, although complementary coffee and tea is available at the office. As we knew in advance from other reviews that the rooms did not have coffee makers, this was not a big issue for us as we brought our own. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: avoid rooms closest to gas station across the street, very busy gas station with lots of motorcycles...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maryann O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristysMotel, Owner at Christy's Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Hi Maryann O,

Thank you for visiting Old Forge and staying with us at Christy's. We hope you enjoyed your time in the area and will think of Old Forge for future getaways. Thanks for taking the time to give us a review.

Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2017

Great owner went far above and beyond, taking care of us and our bikes for the stay.
Shared all info to make our visit a great one, what to do and where to eat on our visit.
I travel for work and this was one of the cleanest motels I have ever been to.
I will be there again and thank you Steve for the great stay.

Room Tip: Very very clean. Great Location, Gas, Variety store and really good Restaurants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Don O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristysMotel, Owner at Christy's Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Hi Don O,

It's always fun chatting with the guests and finding out what fun things they did that day. There's no better way to find out about new things to do and then be able to pass them on to others. Thanks for taking the time to post your glowing review and hope to see you again sometime.

Steve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

Third year that we have stayed here. We come twice a year once in July and once in August. Steve and his staff are wonderful. The rooms are very clean! Nice location...you can easily walk to the shops and restaurants. And to top it off very reasonably priced.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Myra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristysMotel, Owner at Christy's Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Hi Myra F,

Yes you are correct, I have been blessed with a great staff over the years. We make it a team effort at Christy's to try and make everyone's visit to the area something they will remember for years to come. Have a great winter and hope to see you next summer again.

Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

My family enjoyed another trip to Christy's and Old Forge, an annual tradition. Steve treats us great, makes everyone comfortable and the kids have a great time. Always a bunch of fun to stay and hang out at Christy's.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cfpenet67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristysMotel, Owner at Christy's Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Hi cfpenet67,

Thanks to you and the rest of the group for making Old Forge your summer vacation go to place. It's always fun seeing everyone and watching the kids grow up over the years. We'll see you soon and thanks for posting a review.

Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

Just returned from another great stay at Christy's! It's become an annual tradition with family and friends in a group that keeps getting bigger. Christy's, as always, operates with a great eye for detail, keeping the needs of the guests as the top priority! Always a pleasure!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristysMotel, Owner at Christy's Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Hi Scott,

It was great seeing you and the rest of the group this summer again. I hope you're all healed up and back to 100%. Hi to all and hope to see you all next summer again.

Thanks for the review,
Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Old Forge
11.7 km away
Great Pines
Great Pines
#4 of 12 in Old Forge
137 reviews
16 km away
The Woods Inn
The Woods Inn
#3 of 6 in Inlet
175 reviews
32.6 km away
The Edge Hotel
The Edge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lyons Falls
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Pine Knoll Lodge & Cabins Inc
0.9 km away
Adirondack Lodge Old Forge
Adirondack Lodge Old Forge
#8 of 12 in Old Forge
203 reviews
1.3 km away
Clarks Beach Motel
Clarks Beach Motel
#11 of 12 in Old Forge
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Christy's Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Christy's Motel

Address: 2902 State Route 28, Old Forge, NY 13420
Region: United States > New York > Old Forge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Old Forge
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family oriented accommodations centrally located on Main Street in Old Forge, New York. We like our guests to think of Christy's Motel as their Adirondack Home Away From Home. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Christy`s Hotel Old Forge
Christys Hotel Old Forge
Christys Motel Old Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing