We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
118
32
14
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
118
32
14
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownergas stationnice guyan annual traditionsnowmobiling triplooked cleangreat place to stayexcellent placeroom was very clean and comfortablewould definitely stay here againconvenience storelittle thingsno frillsenjoyed our staystevechristysmotel
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Great owner went far above and beyond, taking care of us and our bikes for the stay.
Shared all info to make our visit a great one, what to do and where to eat on our visit.
I travel for work and this was one of the cleanest motels I have ever been to.
I will be there again and thank you Steve for the great stay.

Room Tip: Very very clean. Great Location, Gas, Variety store and really good Restaurants.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Don O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristysMotel, Owner at Christy's Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Hi Don O,

It's always fun chatting with the guests and finding out what fun things they did that day. There's no better way to find out about new things to do and then be able to pass them on to others. Thanks for taking the time to post your glowing review and hope to see you again sometime.

Steve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

Third year that we have stayed here. We come twice a year once in July and once in August. Steve and his staff are wonderful. The rooms are very clean! Nice location...you can easily walk to the shops and restaurants. And to top it off very reasonably priced.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Myra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristysMotel, Owner at Christy's Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Hi Myra F,

Yes you are correct, I have been blessed with a great staff over the years. We make it a team effort at Christy's to try and make everyone's visit to the area something they will remember for years to come. Have a great winter and hope to see you next summer again.

Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

My family enjoyed another trip to Christy's and Old Forge, an annual tradition. Steve treats us great, makes everyone comfortable and the kids have a great time. Always a bunch of fun to stay and hang out at Christy's.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cfpenet67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristysMotel, Owner at Christy's Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Hi cfpenet67,

Thanks to you and the rest of the group for making Old Forge your summer vacation go to place. It's always fun seeing everyone and watching the kids grow up over the years. We'll see you soon and thanks for posting a review.

Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

Just returned from another great stay at Christy's! It's become an annual tradition with family and friends in a group that keeps getting bigger. Christy's, as always, operates with a great eye for detail, keeping the needs of the guests as the top priority! Always a pleasure!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristysMotel, Owner at Christy's Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Hi Scott,

It was great seeing you and the rest of the group this summer again. I hope you're all healed up and back to 100%. Hi to all and hope to see you all next summer again.

Thanks for the review,
Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

Very clean and comfortable
Affordable
Close enough to stores in Old Forge that you can easily walk to everything.
Pool was in use by fsmilies and looked clean and fun.
Good place to stay if you are in Adirondack Park.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank TcDe69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristysMotel, Owner at Christy's Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Hi TcDe69,

Thanks for visiting Old Forge this summer. It started out slow, with all the rain this spring. But summer is here now and I hope you got to enjoy a warm summer day in the area. Thanks for taking the time to give us a review.

Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews