We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
22
23
16
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
23
16
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool the lower level adirondack chairs would stay again new carpet bed was comfortable can't wait to go back next year lake motel signal renovation lodge mattress porch
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We love this Motel.
Rooms are large and clean.
Breakfast is perfect.
Location is the best.
You park your car and never really need it again until you leave.
Walk to everything...Water park, restaurants, movies, evening cocktails, the lake.
This was the most relaxed vacation I have ever taken.
You can sit out on your patio and watch your children fish in the lake or play on the lawn. Watch the boats and just relax.
Enjoy your stay!

Room Tip: The motel rooms are where we stayed and the rooms were huge. 2 queen size beds and plenty of room for a cot with room to spare.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Petricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Rented a pontoon boat for the day and stayed in this hotel with a group of friends. It was clean and comfortable for the price. sat out side and enjoyed the view and also the deer that came right up to us outside our room. would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rainerrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2016

Recently stayed at the Forge Motel, was pleasantly surprised with the view and location, just a short walk to the shops and eateries in town. Check-in was quick and lobby was very nice, overlooking the heated indoor pool. Beds were very comfortable. We especially enjoyed the Adirondack chairs overlooking the lake just outside our patio door. Very good value for the price.

Room Tip: Nice place to relax by the lake yet walk to town
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mkbruno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2016

Stopped on a whim in '67 w/ an infant requesting an end room should the baby fuss during the night and worse case, possibly disturb one other guest room. Didn't happen, but what we've expierenced since is hard to put into words. This is like a family; The owners / operators serve a "crew" of us that spend over 1/2 week around July 4th and other times when we can. I can't begin to tell the hospitality we've enjoyed over the years, w/ this year ( 2016 ) being our fiftieth July visit ! Our kids w/ their kids, people we've met over the years and their kids - all return and inhabit a portion of the lower rooms and there is nothing like it. Is it city type accommodations w/ room service and concierges ? Hell no and it wasn't meant to be. This is a family reunion w/ picnic fare, what I consider fine dining available, entertainment for the kids, some relaxation for the adults and fun for all. I guess i better put my soap box away, but I could put it in one of the spacious lawns there if I wanted and light up a cigar. I could get hit w a frisbee, croquet ball, wiffle ball, badminton birdie or sniffed by a deer, but those are the "consequences". Miller & Co.

Room Tip: Lower rooms seem a little more rustic, what you went there for !
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank bullwinkle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2015

Room & bathroom both immaculately clean, lots of towels, bed was comfortable, plenty of lights and outlets. Large picture window looked out over our small patio to the big lawn that sloped down to the water. Stayed three nights and the continental breakfast was OK the first two mornings but they had run out of everythng by 8:15 the third morning. The furniture and rooms are dated but well maintained so it was not a problem for us and we will definitely stay at The Forge Motel again. Note, wifi is very s-l-o-w!

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alicia d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews