We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super clean organic gastro pub with a lot of vegan & gluten free options.”

O'Donoghue's Tavern
Ranked #21 of 86 Restaurants in Nyack
Price range: US$ 15 - US$ 20
Cuisines: American
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Delicious gastro organic pub food,Superorganic & bio-dynamic wine list,very friendly and efficient wait staff. Live music too!
Cozy pub feel, Nyacklandmark.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank shortyonthehill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

The new ownership has done an amazing job creating my favorite place to eat in Nyack.

Most food is regional and organic. Very creative menu.

The cozy feel of an Irish pub is still there but with great food.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Doug F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

This is a beautiful little tavern with excellent food and wonderful service.
My girlfriend had an after wedding dinner there. The manager and the staff throughly accommodated all of our needs.

My friend and I went there the next day for a meal before we hit the road back home. We combined the beet salad with a burger on top. Yes it was delicious and fortifying.

Go enjoy your meal.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank RababAlAmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

This is the one place where we can go as a family where everyone has their specific food tastes -- from French grandmother to vegan granddaughter. Their traditional pub fare cooked to perfection blends in world flavors. After each of our outings there everyone is always raving. Their cocktails are also great. Oh, and great live music, authentic neighborhood atmosphere, friendly service. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank V3108RDisabellec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

We went here for Mother's Day. Despite not having a reservation, we were warmly welcomed and seated. The interior looks like it was recently renovated. The menu wasn't extensive, but it was still hard to decide what to order since the options were tempting. We ordered an omelette with fresh ingredients and the lamb burger. They were both delicious! Don't miss the handcut fries! Service was friendly and efficient. There was a nice selection of brews and my pomegranate martini was awesome. I was presented with a rose upon departure, which was a nice touch. We will be returning to O'D's.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to O'Donoghue's Tavern? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing