We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
A fantastic trip across Santorini, it's culture and it's history

Our day started with Iliana picking us up from Oia, luckily for us it was the very last tour she... read more

Reviewed 15 November 2018
Vijay R
Wine tour

What a perfect day spent with Iliana. We had the pleasure of visiting three wineries and enjoyed... read more

Reviewed 12 October 2018
Chris C
via mobile
Read all 84 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Fira
from US$ 98.26
More Info
from US$ 184.97
More Info
from US$ 127.17
More Info
from US$ 57.80
More Info
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
84
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews santorini wine private tour great relationship foodie tour different parts of the island personalized experience great tour answered all of our questions highlight of our trip family run wealth of knowledge final stop highly recommend this tour food pairings small group our honeymoon hour tour
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

My husband and I booked a wine tour with Iliana through our hotel. We were staying in Imerovigli and Iliana picked us up at our hotel. It was just the three of us and she drove us to the other side of the caldera where the vineyards are. She has lived on Santorini since the 1990s and has worked in the wine industry for years. She was very knowledgeable and her English was very good. She stopped at one location and let us walks through the vines and see the unique way they are grown on the ground in Santorini and the baskets they form. We were able to touch vines that were hundreds of years old. She then took us to a few wineries where we were able to have tastings in the most beautiful locations. At Gaia we had a view of the black sand beach and the sea while enjoying Santorini wines with delectable snacks. We also went to the breathtaking Argyros winery and had the famous Vin Santo. Overall we had a beautiful day and created lasting memories while learning about the unique wines of Santorini.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank AnGie247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

Iliana was the perfect guide in Santorini. We opted to do the Foodie tour which included a visit to a family run farm, two wineries, a vineyard and the Crazy Donkey Brewery. Iliana was so knowledgeable about all of the places and the island. It was great to have such an intimate tour. It was great value for the money with lots of food and drinks. The Gaia Winery on the beach is an especially great spot, and it seemed like Iliana has a great relationship with all of the vendors at all stops. I cannot recommend a tour with her enough!

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank Kaitlin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

My wife and I can't say enough about the great time we had on our wine adventure with Iliana. We visited three wineries - all of which were unique and special in their own way. The trip was capped off with a beautiful sunset. Iliana was amazing throughout - giving great insight into the wineries and the specific wines we were trying, as well as a history of the island, Greece, and even her life journey as a sommelier - all of which were fascinating. Whether you're novices like we were, or experienced winos, if you're on Santorini do not miss this opportunity.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Patrick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Iliana was so sweet and so knowledgable about the wines of Santorini and the island as well, we learned so much from her. We went to three different wineries for tastings and she also took us to a vineyard to show us how they grow the grapes on the island. At the last winery we had an amazing view of the sunset which was a great way to end our trip to Greece. I highly recommend this tour it started at 4:30 and it was only a few hours so even if you're not in Santorini for a long time it's still well worth it!

Date of experience: September 2017
1  Thank nancyalicakos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Iliana was a wonderful tour guide and we would recommend going on any of the tours she offers. My wife and I did the archaeological site tour which included a visit to two wineries. Iliana is so friendly and knowledgeable about everything related to wine, Santorini and Greece. We had an amazing time, learned so much and she was so much fun to talk to. When Iliana took us to the wineries, she guided us through the tasting, which included delicious food that paired well with the wine. She knew the wineries and their staff so well and is clearly well respected in the Santorini wine culture. It was great to have her all to ourselves, and to support her in continuing to provide quality tours to others in the future. It was an amazing tour and we would highly recommend it.

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews