We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellence found in Fira”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Anatoli Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Anatoli Hotel
Ranked #2 of 50 Fira B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellence found in Fira”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011

Our high rating is driven by the level of service, onsite cuisine, and willingness of Evaggelia (owner and operator) to assist her guests in just about anything. The rooms are functional and wonderfully cooled by air conditioning - if you want a cliffside 5* room and amenities, this is not the place for you. But if you are seeking a marvelous travel experience that is provided by Evaggelia and her friendly staff, you need look no further. This hotel provides an incredible value for the money. Our room had a balcony that overlooked the garden eating area. The swimming pool is absolutely great. Breakfasts are generous, including usual dishes and a some variety each morning.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony. If you want quick access to the pool, ask for a room facing the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GaryandNancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

321 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    89
    13
    8
    1
See reviews for
84
131
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

Everything was very good at Anatoly hotel, what made our stay a very pleasant one. The main characteristics I would like to highlight are the cleanness of the hotel and the friendship of the staff. All of them were extremely friendly with us and made us feel at home all the time. The swimming pool was amazing: very clean and quite big. Our room was fair for the price we paid and it even had a little terrace with a view to the sun-rise. The location was very good since it is not in the middle of the town which gives it a very quiet environment and easiness to park but it is still close enough to get to Fira quickly and easily by foot.

Room Tip: A room with the view to the front as we had is good since you can see the sun-rise but it can be a l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paola e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2011

Location: easy walking distance form Fira town, but very serene and the view is amazing! There are a couple of mini marts on the walk to town. The pool was large and clean, and there is a small section with bubble jets.

Rooms: very clean, lots of natural light and cute little balconies to enjoy the sunshine. Air conditioning and safe in each room. The only bad thing I could say is that the shower stall is very small, not too much of an issue for us, but might be for others.

Staff: very friendly and super helpful. there's a driver who can take you to the port or the airport. You are able to buy snacks and drinks at almost any time of day.

We had a lovely stay and would absolutely recommend

Room Tip: The streets which face the main st (looking down hill rather than uphill) would have a nicer view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krizmah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
185 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

The hotel is quiet, at the edge of Fira, but still close enough to walk to the sights and attractions. Our room was clean, if modest. Service was very good and breakfast in the hotel's cute courtyard was very enjoyable. We asked for a car to the airport, and discovered that the hotel has its own driver, who was excellent and enthusiastic.

Room Tip: Ask for one higher up and facing the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Visitor_from_Athens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

Perfect base to explore Santorini. It's an easy walk to Fira through the "rabbit warren;" a maze of narrow streets surrounded on all sides by high walls (tip - just keep going uphill and a little bit south and you'll be fine!). Of course, you can also walk the main road, which is easy to navigate but full of cars. There's easy parking just below the hotel itself if you're brave enough to rent a vehicle. The hotel setting is very pretty (no Caldera view, but you can see the shore on the other side of the island easily, which makes for gorgeous sunrises). My husband and I loved breakfast in the lemon garden each morning, and while I only had time for a quick dip in the pool, it was glorious -- nice and warm. The room was very comfortable, with a hot shower, good AC, and a fridge to store emergency backup yogurt. Top 5 Santorini moment: eating a couple of fantastic souvlaki in pita from Lucky's on the hotel room porch, watching the full moon over the ocean.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank las208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fira hotels
0.5 km away
Antonia Hotel Santorini
0.2 km away
Evgenia Villas & Suites
0.4 km away
Costa Marina Villas
Costa Marina Villas
#5 of 82 in Fira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Kavalari
Hotel Kavalari
#28 of 82 in Fira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
0.5 km away
Anteliz Suites
Anteliz Suites
#4 of 82 in Fira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
0.7 km away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#3 of 82 in Fira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anatoli Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anatoli Hotel

Property: Anatoli Hotel
Address: Kontohori Fira, Fira 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Fira
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,211 - ₹ 15,721
Hotel Class:2 star — Anatoli Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome you to Santorini and to our unit, which is located 500 meters from the heart of the island. In a comfortable and family place with a friendly mood and loving for our island, we are waiting for you in order to make your vacation enchanting and comfortable. All rooms are equipped with refrigerator, bathroom, TV , air condition, save box and balcony all of them have a view to the eastern side of Santorini, where you can enjoy the sun rising from Anafi Island. Also there is swimming pool with jaccuzi and parking place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Anatoli Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anatoli Hotel Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing