We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“trip to Greece” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Elkaza Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Elkaza Villas
Ranked #38 of 77 Speciality Lodging in Fira
maryland,usa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“trip to Greece”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

We had a wonderful time in this apartment. Liberty is so helpful to arrange a car during our stay.
I definitely go back to this place again.

Room Tip: Wi fi only outside but not in room. but not a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shadowMaryland_usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    13
    6
    0
    3
See reviews for
6
31
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2011

looking for a hotel in Santorin during the peak season was a big challenge. As pure addict of Tripadvisor, we were looking for hours for the good place and between the honey moon hotels and some B&B in the countryside, the VILLA ELKAZA was the best choice, we could ever do !
Liberty was really nice, welcoming to us. She advised us, where to go for the beach (Perissa: black sand), the short way to go to the city...
The villa we choose was really beautiful, we were 3 and had enough places to have a good rest. The decoration inside is really nice, it give you the feeling, that somebody is waiting of you. The villa elkaza is exactly in the good place, between Imerovigli and Fira, which let you the possibility evenings to come back at the hotel late.

It was my first time on the island and the stay at the villa Elkaza make my holiday just more perfect. I am really happy to have find the address through tripadvisor and really happy that Liberty could be so helpful.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elobrux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ioannina, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2011

A small cozy place in a charming island. Special treatment from the hotel's staff and very clean rooms. A lovely yard and a short distance from center. I will go back for sure

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teoklislan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2011

I recently visited Villa Elkaza, along with my best friend, and it was definately the right place to stay. Since the hotel was located very close to the centre of Fira, it was very easy for us to move around without trouble, since all the clubs and bars of fira were 5 minutes away from us, as was the local bus station, which was a real convinience. Upon arrival, we were greated by the hotel owner, Eleutheria, who was very friendly and helpful to us. She actually made our stay easier, by answering any questions we might have had about how to get around on the island. Also, she has a lovely taste, and all the rooms were brightly decorated, something that shows she put a lot of soul into her business, and does credit to the hotel. The room was clean, and very spacious for us 2, and even if we didn't spend much time in it, i think i would gladly stay in if we had more time.. we only stayed for 4 nights, which was a shame.. Also, since i am a light sleeper, i must say the bed was very comfy and the location really quiet, so i enjoyed resting there. We didn't get the chance to try breakfast there, so i can't comment on it.. but the facility all together is great value for money. i would definately reccomend this hotel to friends and couples, but not really to families with young children, since i think the hotel should be a little more organised in order to cope with the different needs of a guest family. All in all, we were satisfied and we might as well revisit the place if we get the chance. Santorini is indeed a great place to see!

Room Tip: Higher floors have better acces to the street behind the hotel, and perhaps a better view of the sea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upper Marlboro, Maryland
Level Contributor
73 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

My wife and I spent two nights at the Elkaza Apartments. It's a no frills place. Just someplace to lay your head with no bells and whistles. The room is a decent size. The shower is TINY even for European standards. The staff at the front desk were very friendly and informative. However, no one is available at the front desk between the hours of 2-6:30pm, which is a little annoying.

My wife and I timed the walk to the center of town (or the shopping area). It took us about 11 minutes. It's a steep up hill walk to get to the main strip, so if you're out of shape you may want to stay someplace else.

The front desk can arrange tours and we bought bus tickets through them for a tour of all of southern Santorini. Worked out well.

Breakfast is left in your mini fridge the night before. It consists of 4 pieces of bread to use in the in room toaster, jam, butter, jelly, two croissants and a pitcher of juice.

I'm most thankful the room came with a mosquito net! Mosquito's are notorious on Santorini and rip me apart at night while sleeping. This was the first place we stayed that provided a mosquito net and I was thankful! Even with the net I was still bitten in my sleep twice. Oh well.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cliff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fira
0.5 km away
Splendour Resort
Splendour Resort
#17 of 21 in Firostefani
3.5 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
1.0 km away
Kalisti Hotel & Suites
0.3 km away
Dream Island Hotel
Dream Island Hotel
#15 of 80 in Fira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Evgenia Villas & Suites
0.8 km away
Hotel Kavalari
Hotel Kavalari
#29 of 80 in Fira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
0.7 km away
Antonia Hotel Santorini
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elkaza Villas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elkaza Villas

Property: Elkaza Villas
Address: Agiou Athanasiou | Main Street, Fira 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 77 Speciality Lodging in Fira
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,651 - ₹ 9,748
Hotel Class:3 star — Elkaza Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Elkaza Villas, if you are looking for a home away from home you have found it. Our fully furnished home Villas are created accordingly to cover the needs and excite the mood of our valued guests. The smart location of the complex and the attractive surroundings makes this place ideal for exploring the island, villa Elkaza is just a few minute walk from the main square of Fira in a quiet position, in Kontochori area, on the lower road leading to Firostefani-Imerovigli-Oia, far enough from the noisy and crowdy streets of downtown, but with restaurants, cafes and lounge bars nightclubs a short walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Elkaza Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elkaza Villas Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing