We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location, service, quality. Can't wait to go back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Enigma Apartments & Suites
Ranked #2 of 82 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect location, service, quality. Can't wait to go back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

My husband and I just came back from a trip to Greece. Although we formed many beautiful memories of the country, Santorini at Enigma was an unanimous highlight and defines this trip for us. We stayed for 3 nights at Enigma at the end of March and was unsure if this was too much time considering the island was just beginning to open up for tourist season. However, we could've stayed a week here with no complaints!

We booked the hotel transfer with Chris beforehand and it really saves you the hassle. It's a drive of about 10-15 minutes. Someone from the hotel meets you at the car and takes you on a short (<50meters) walk to the hotel. We got a good rate on our room as it was low season and loved the charming room. It was super clean and had a small kitchenette that was handy as it always felt like teatime on the front porch with the gorgeous view! The view was breathtaking and definitely one of the most beautiful we have ever seen. Sunset is spectacular and I truly believe Enigma has one of the best locations and setup on the cliff side. It is smack in the middle of Fira but feels like a santuary once you enter it. It's chilly in the morning as the sun comes up from behind but by lunch time it is glorious bathing in the sun with the best view in the world. Our room didn't have a jacuzzi and the family lower down from us looked like they were having so much fun in theirs we were jealous lol Next time we definitely plan to book a room with the jacuzzi.

We wish the hotel had informed as that the a/c also provides some heating as it did get quite chilly as the mattress is on top of cement. For some reason my side of the bed was colder than my husband's lol.

Breakfast at Enigma was always a highlight. You check off the list of items you would like for breakfast the night before and the time you would like to have it delivered and voila, a tray of fantastic breakfast goods arrive within the time range. There was one morning where we slept in after an unpredictable late night and forgot to change the time. We got a nice phone call the next morning and the staff were happy to bring breakfast whenever we woke up.

The service is personable and so friendly! Chris sat down with us after we arrived and gave us this hand drawn map of the island and local Fira, which was a lot more useful and practical compared to a standard hotel map. She gave us the low down on the activities and restaurants on the island. Her recommendations never disappointed!! All the restaurants were great (especially Anogi!!!) and driving around to black, red beach was super fun. I admit I research like crazy before I travel but I really didn't need to with Chris's information. You can literally fly in and plan everything on the spot based on her recommendations. She also arranged for a rental car for us, 35 euros for smart car for 24 hours!!!! The entire process was painless and efficient. I would highly recommend driving around the island, especially for the scenic and somewhat thrilling drive to Oia for the sunset of a lifetime.

Cannot wait to come back!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: all have great views but pick one with a jacuzzi!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Helena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

849 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    808
    33
    7
    0
    1
See reviews for
154
494
21
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

I have waited all my life and am 47 to go to Santorini and all I will say to anyone thinking of going is this - don't waste another minute. I found Enigma on trip advisor and all the reviews you will read are spot on. This place is set in the most magnificent position on earth. The hotel is wonderful and the staff are just fantastic. Chrisoula is the best hostess and all the other staff are just brilliant. The breakfast is to die for and the views, well what can I say, they are simply breathtaking. We stayed 4 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our room had a stereo and we had our CD's playing round the clock. We even have our own Santorini song which we play back at home reminding us of our stay. You must explore your immediate surrounds and take a great camera. You will take classic shots of your family with amazing backgrounds. You must visit the red and black beaches and also do the whole island by 4 wheelers - no need for a car. We have 3 boys and enjoyed the greatest day of our life travelling the entire island finishing with a race to follow the sunset to Oia. My wife and I also did the Caldera cruise in a yacht where we jumped into the water and saw the sunset moored off Oia before setting sail for shore. Looking back at the cliff faces is majestic and the dinner on board was fantastic. We even had an marriage proposal on board which was duly accepted and we cracked open the champaign and danced the Zorba on board. I have the only picture of the engaged couple but I think I have lost their details. The fellow's name is Steve and he is a Richmond supporter and for privacy reasons I have not attached the photo. Back to Enigma. This is simply a great hotel but a little on the expensive side, however you must treat yourselves. You will have no regrets. Chrisoula organised transfers from the airport and we felt like kings being picked up and delivered in style. Our ferry trip to Mykonos was also organised by Chrisoula and we were even driven complimentary to the port for our departure. We are definitely going back. The 5 of us stayed in a jaccuzi suite with the main terrace in front of our room. Simply unbelievable and unforgettable.

Room Tip: Depending on how many people, as all are catered for. Ours was the big one with the jacuzzi and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BillZ_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

My husband and kids stayed at Enigma for a week in July and totally loved it! We had, I think, the largest jacuzzi suite with two loft bedrooms and a beautiful terrace with the most spectacular views! We enjoyed our time there, having breakfast at the requested time each morning served to our balcony by the most kind young man "Eddie" who was always willing to go updown the steps in order to please us!
The entire stuff was very helpfull and thanks to the ladies at the reception we visited the most beautiful places of the island!! We really felt like we were at home and that is what makes holidays memorable!
We will sure come back, but this time without the kids, even though it was not that hard since the hotel is located withing a few steps away from all the shops, bars, etc. and as teenagers they were out all night!
Thank you "Enigma" for your hospitality!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

Enig.. was my first romantic vacation away from the noise and pulse of the city. I didn't want to leave and I suspect that you will too. The view was breathtaking and we saw a few western moviestars during our stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Meg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

We stayed for three nights while on honeymoon. Beautiful location with superb views and excellent services, couldn't ask for more

Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sdw255097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fira hotels
0.6 km away
Anteliz Suites
Anteliz Suites
#4 of 82 in Fira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
2.5 km away
Celestia Grand
Celestia Grand
#1 of 82 in Fira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
0.0 km away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#3 of 82 in Fira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
0.1 km away
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites
0.1 km away
Porto Fira Suites
Porto Fira Suites
#8 of 82 in Fira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enigma Apartments & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enigma Apartments & Suites

Property: Enigma Apartments & Suites
Address: Ipapantis, Fira 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fira
#2 Luxury Hotel in Fira
#2 Family Hotel in Fira
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,196 - ₹ 32,734
Hotel Class:4 star — Enigma Apartments & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Enigma Hotel in Santorini (Apartments & Suites) is perched on the cliff side of western Santorini, in the heart of Fira, the capital of Santorini island. Its wonderful location provides its guests with a spectacular view of the famous Santorini volcano and Caldera complex, the Aegean Sea, the island’s traditional old port and, best of all, the celebrated Santorini sunset. This view, along with the hotel’s excellent service and facilities, places it as a fine Santorini hotel in Fira.The Enigma Fira Santorini luxury hotel provides an amazing atmosphere for your holidays in Santorini. Enigma’s luxury Santorini suites, apartments and studios are elegantly-designed and feature a plethora of modern amenities that fuse harmoniously with the charming island-style architecture, creating one of the most picturesque hotels in Santorini. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Enigma Apartments & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enigma Apartments And Suites
Enigma Apartments Hotel Fira
Enigma Hotel Fira
Enigma Apartments & Suites Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing