We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Antonia apartments ...... feels like Home !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Antonia Hotel Santorini
Ranked #19 of 80 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 September 2011

Antonia apartments,is set in Fira, Santorini, less than 5min walk from the center of town, and practically close to everything in Fira. It's quiet, extremely clean, and has beautifully decorated spacious rooms !!! Being alone in Santorini for business, for a few exhausting days, I had a "homy" place to return at night, and a free glass of wine to welcome me, offered to me, as well as to almost all hotel guests by Lefteris, the owner, who makes everybody fell like home. Lefteris is a kind person who can always provide the best advice on where to go and what to do. Wherever I mentioned his name in the island, I heard excellent comments about his personality and effectiveness in his business. Overall, extremely good value for money and excellent quality for a hotel in this price range. Very highly recommended.

Room Tip: all rooms have A/C
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank anna m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (735)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

354 - 358 of 735 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2011

I have been using trip advisor for years now to read reviews. This is the first time I have ever felt the need to write one.

My girlfriend and I were looking hotels in Santorini and saw the price and reviews for Hotel Antonia and figured there had to be a catch. Well it turns out the only catch was that I would not be able to stay as long as I wanted - damn work.

From the moment we arrived at the airport everything went perfectly. We were picked up by the shuttle right on time and were greeted at the top of the street once we arrived by Lefteries the owner. He sat us down went over a map of the island telling us all of the best restaurants to hit and where to go. He told us if we wanted to do any specific tours to let him know and he would book it for us. He even gave us pitcher after pitcher of wine as well as coffee whenever we wanted.

We booked an apartment which came with a large kitchen, balcony with ocean view and an extremely clean room. Everything was brand new. The pool was located right by our room and although it is small - it got the job done. It was clean, warm and refreshing.

The day we left our flight was not until 7pm - well after the 12 check out time. Lefteries let us keep our baggage at the hotel and even the use the pool with access to a shower and bathroom. He even arranged to drop us off again to the airport whenever we wanted.

I seriously cannot recommend this hotel enough to people. The owner and rest of the staff were so above and beyond anything we have ever experienced. The hotel is in a perfect location and the price cannot be beat period. We are already making plans for next year.

Room Tip: Definitely go for the apartment with the kitchen and balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank markpappas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

The owner was extremely nice, personable, and helpful! He was always sure to check on us to make sure everything was ok. The price is amazing for what you get...the apartment was spacious and clean. Although there isn't much of a view, our apt was on the corner end and had a little bit of a view from the balcony and front door of the side of the island opposite of the caldera. The caldera itself and the main square are a very short walk away on the opposite side. Good location! Free airport transfer and coffee in the mornings. Close to everything in Fira! If you rent vespas or atv's be sure to go to the place the owner recommended to us for rental...cards of this business are available at the counter: Moto rental, ask for Markos. Easy and trustworthy! I would stay here again for cheap/budget, reliable accommodation on another trip to Fira!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank kelster111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

Set in the centre of expensive Fira, the Antonia offers outstanding value for money and excellent quality for a hotel in this price bracket. The owners could not be any friendlier or helpful. The rooms are beautifully decorated as is the whole hotel. They even manage to squeeze in a small pool. An example of a hotel doing virtually everything right. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Hotel Antonia is in a great location in Fira, Santorini. Less than 5min walk to the town, bus stop and steps to the old port. The staff are very helpful- assisting with booking boat trips, tranfer to and from the port and recommending places to go and resturants. The room was very clean and the pool is a nice addition. I would definitley recommend!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lr212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fira
1.2 km away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
0.5 km away
Evgenia Villas & Suites
1.7 km away
Villa Manos
Villa Manos
#1 of 15 in Karteradhos
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Stavros Villas
Stavros Villas
#5 of 15 in Karteradhos
188 reviews
0.1 km away
Costa Marina Villas
Costa Marina Villas
#5 of 80 in Fira
534 reviews
2.9 km away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antonia Hotel Santorini? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antonia Hotel Santorini

Address: Fira Town City Center, Fira 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fira
#8 Romantic Hotel in Fira
#10 Family Hotel in Fira
Price Range: ₹ 2,079 - ₹ 7,625 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Antonia Hotel Santorini 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HostelWorld so you can book your Antonia Hotel Santorini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antonia Hotel Fira
Antonia Hotel Santorini Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing