We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing sunset view from your terrace”
Review of Porto Fira Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Porto Fira Suites
Ranked #7 of 80 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2012

We stayed here for four nights, and it has been the best place to close our honeymoon trip in Santorini. The room is really spacious, cave style but with great natural light that most type of this cave styles hotels don't have. Porta Fira has a great location in the Caldera cliff, the sunset views are amazing and the best is that you can enjoy it from your own terrace, really comfortable and so nice with all the grape plants around it. The place is really clean and the staff is really polite and helpful. Very friendly manager, Evelyn, helped us with every request we needed. Nikos, helps everyone with the luggage, the ladies that clean the rooms and do the breakfast also nice persons. The bath products also great. The only problem I got was with the wifi connection, my husband could get connected from his laptop but not from mine. Nice pool, quiet place and not crowded. Good breakfast buffet. It is true that the stairs can be a little hard, but the great Caldera view and the nice place worth it!

Room Tip: We stayed at room 21
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chunguis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (451)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

310 - 314 of 452 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2012

Our 3 day stay at Porto Fira was a highlight of my 4 weeks overseas. Be warned, you may leave so relaxed it is difficult to do any other sight seeing! A friend and I shared a petite suite. The bed and room was big enough for both of us. It was also great to have a little balcony area just for us. Honeymooners take note, there is not heaps of privacy due to the many windows (gorgeous views of the Caldera) and stairs that lead past the rooms to the pool.
Reception was friendly, telling us of different spots to eat and drink. Our awesome porter managed to get two 20kg bags down and back up the many stairs surrounding the hotel.
Also, like the other places we visited in Santorini, you put used toilet paper in a bin next to the toilet.
This was a perfect place to lay by the pool and enjoy the beauty of Santorini.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KL198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

We stayed here on our honeymoon in June 2012 (stayed four nights). They arranged transportation for us from the airport and to the ferry when we left. Upon arrival, they were incredibly accommodating and even upgraded us to a room with a huge patio. The hotel is privately located below the crazy main drag that runs along the rim of the cliffs, making it nice for a romantic getaway. The rooms are relatively private and most of them have balconies that allow for a more intimate feel. The views are incredible and you get a perfect view of the sunset from your room. Pool area is nice, but small, and was never crowded while we were there. Only thing to consider is the amount of stair climbing that is impossible to avoid. It did not bother us, but going to the hotel, or even to your room or pool, involves a decent amount of stairs. They also have great recommendations for activities and trips (we arranged an ATV and boat trip through reception). Breakfast was very good and had healthy options. Overall, we were exceedingly happy with this hotel and will certainly go back and stay there.

Room Tip: Rooms farther down the cliffs offer more privacy as guests aren't walking past your suite to get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trevor F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights, going to a wedding. Was booked into Reflexions Volcano but they had double-booked us and said stay here at same price. Seems much nicer hotel than Reflexions: best thing is the incredible view, and the very friendly staff especially the porter carrying our luggage up the steps to the taxi (steps everywhere, byo Oxygen). Decent breakfast, nice room, freezing cold pool (down a lot of steps) and good location, not far from the centre of Fira via a lot of, yes, steps. A very nice place for a reasonably fit couple, wouldn't recommend for families or old people.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lthashtp2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Me and my wife have spent a wonderful stay in Porto Fira Suites. Wonderful seasight, caldera-sight and so on. Marvellous colours, good (not excellent) breakfast. Too many steps to climb....but, you know, we are on a hill. But there is one particular that I remember very well (!!!): in our and in other rooms (since that we asked to change) there were BEATLES ( cockroaches.) We were very surprised. They said that our door was to be fixed. They fixed next day ... but we found another beatle in the bathroom!! (bleahhh!)
AND I'M NOT KIDDING AT ALL
Except for that kind of thing ... Porto FIra is good. I don't know if we were unlucky.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emanuele G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fira
2.8 km away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
0.6 km away
Anteliz Suites Santorini
0.0 km away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#4 of 80 in Fira
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
0.1 km away
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites
3.0 km away
Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Porto Fira Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Porto Fira Suites

Address: Caldera Cliffs, Fira, Fira 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Fira
#13 Family Hotel in Fira
#26 Romantic Hotel in Fira
Price Range: ₹ 9,837 - ₹ 40,642 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Porto Fira Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on a privileged location, on Fira's Caldera cliffs, with magnificent views of the volcano, the deep blue of the sea and the most famous sunset from your private balcony. A stylish property newly renovated consisting of 13 suites with a Cycladic style using local materials, stone-built suites with organic forms and smooth curves blended nicely with whitewashed walls combines simplicity with luxury. This combination plus the unique décor make the atmosphere really relaxing. From our Superior Deluxe Suite's Jacuzzi to the private balcony of our Petite Suite cave room, combine the simplicity with the luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Porto Fira Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Porto Fira Hotel Fira
Porto Hotel Fira
Porto Fira Suites Santorini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing