We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An unforgettable stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Fira, Santorini, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
JMFinPhil...
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“An unforgettable stay”
Reviewed 11 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Joanna and Memos were such gracious hosts! Joanna picked us up from the insanely busy ferry port, drove us to the grocery store and a bakery for provisions and drove us to the villa. She welcomed us with a delicious homemade snack and went through the very comprehensive guide she had put together for us about the island. She also left us a bottle of very good Santorini white wine in the fridge that we enjoyed on our first night. Later during our stay, she made us scrumptious cake with homemade preserves. Thank you, Joanna! We loved it! Memos was away for most of our stay but very kindly carried our luggage up to the car park and drove us to the airport. Both Joanna and Memos were lovely to talk to and could not have been more open and helpful. The villa itself - the pictures simply do not do the place justice! Villa Dakaronia is stunning. Two bathrooms, two bedrooms with large comfortable beds and a lovely living room. There is also a huge, gorgeous, deck off of the second floor bedroom. All of it beautifully furnished and immaculately clean. The views over the caldera from all of the outdoor spaces are breathtaking. When I booked the villa, they hadn’t built the pool yet . . . wow, were we surprised! It was wonderful to take a dip at the end of a day of sightseeing. Everything was perfect! Thank you for an unforgettable stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the deck with the stunning caldera views
Liked least: everything was perfect
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moatbrook
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stunning location that drew gasps and envious comments from passers bye.”
Reviewed 4 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a weeks holiday on the stunning island of Santorini where we were lucky enough to have picked "Villa Dakoronia" as our base, we were there for our daughters wedding in Imerovigli and had a tremendous time.
The villas location is simply stunning and although we had use of a hire car for running back and forth to the venue, it's position is such that within a few seconds walk you are right in the heart of Fira, and able to enjoy the numerous superb restaurants and bars, yet you have none of the evening/night time noise.
The main walkway that takes you from Fira to Oia runs across the front of the property and is a great place to people watch, whilst enjoying the newly fitted plunge pool/jacuzzi, we heard many envious comments from passers bye as we enjoyed the front patio area.
When we preferred a quieter period, the upstairs terrace was an ideal refuge,.
Well equipped and immaculately clean, this villa truly is a gem, and with Joanna and Memos keen to ensure your stay is memorable I can only give this property the five star treatment it deserves.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and cleanliness
Liked least: Santorini is full of steps, the steep ladder to the top floor, might cause concern with children or if you are slightly less mobile.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fran L
1 review
“Beyond expectations”
Reviewed 26 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We stayed at Villa Dakoronia In April and loved every moment. Joanna and Memos could not have made us feel more comfortable. The Villa has great access to nearby restaurants and bars and views to match any travel brochure. We loved Santorini and have recommended this destination and particularly Villa Dakoronia to all our friends and family.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regel_ch
Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Just Outstanding!”
Reviewed 15 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I can only confirm all what has been written on that beautiful villa and it's wonderful hosts!
Fantastic view, comfortable and clean villa where you can enjoy the jacuzzi or the "private" terrasse at the top of the house.
And most of all was the great sense of hospitality of our hosts, always available to help or to please you with little treats but also extremely discreet at the same time.
They both contribute to turn your stay as a unique moment..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne M
Iron River, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous Vacation Rental”
Reviewed 6 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Villa Dakoronia is by far one of the nicest vacation rentals we have ever stayed in. We have traveled all over the world and loved this home. It is very well appointed. Clean and very well maintained. The view from the pool area is spectacular. It is a two minute walk to the cable cars and a five minute walk to the middle of town. It is the perfect location. We stayed here for a week and Memos and Joanna saw to our every need. They live in the house in front of the rental so are there to answer questions and for anything you might need. Cannot say enough good about this home. Would highly recommend it.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing