We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A fantastic experience”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Fira, Santorini, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Jenny T
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A fantastic experience”
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had the most wonderful time staying at Villa Dakoronia. Memos the owner looked after us during our stay and he was unbelievable. From always being available for all our needs, to taking us on a tour of the island and a great seaside authentic restaurant. He even helped our family celebrate an anniversary with a special cake. He was totally committed to making sure our stay was a 5 star experience. The apartment is exactly as shown on the site, excellent and location and outlook superb. This is a must stay place, could only think of one think we could of had on some hot days, a swimming pool, but Memos is planning to build this over winter. Thankyou Memos!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon D
Downingtown, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
“Wonderful vacation experience”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Our stay at the villa in July was spectacular from the moment Memos picked us up at the airport until the day we departed. They were the most gracious of hosts and we enjoyed every minute of our stay. The villa was very accommodating and the little extras Joanna provided daily were so nice!! Our hosts made this feel like a home away from home.
The view from our rooftop deck was breathtaking, including the caldera and all the cruise ships daily.
If you want to see Santorini, this is the place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SK W
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Truely Spectacular”
Reviewed 23 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

From the moment we arrived, Joanna, Memos and Joseph made us feel like family. You cannot find more gracious and helpful hosts. They are exceptional. The villia is beautiful, comfortable and perfectly located. We did not want to leave and hope to return. You cannot select a better place to stay.

Sandra and Jim from Pennsylvania

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners who made us feel so welcome everyday of our week long visit
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brightons...
Brighton
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Location, location, location !!”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Beautiful villa, amazing location and great owners only begin to summarise this villa. I have just returned from a week at the villa with a good friend.

We were met at the airport (despite a late arrival time) and taken to the villa. The villa is situated near to the cliff edge in Fira and it is only a few minutes walk to the centre of Fira. However this walk can be delayed by the many people wanting to take pictures of the view, which is mind blowing.

The Villa was spotlessly clean and tidy and had all the amenities you could want. No request was too small and I thank the owners for sourcing a U.K. Power adapter for me. Both bedrooms are of a very good size with loads of storage and air conditioning. The villa also had a safe although it never felt as though it was needed. It is worth mentioning that the bedroom on the upper floor and also where the private balcony is does require the negotiating of a slightly challenging stair case which is virtually vertical. It was certainly easier without champagne ;)

The owners are full of great recommendations for places to eat and visit, I would endorse "idol" for dinner in the evening, we had 2 lovely meals here.

We loved staying here and have taken away many fond memories....thanks :) x

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John R
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Villa, fantastic location and superb hosts”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Villa Dakoronia
Stayed here for a week in June 14 with some friends (4 people in total).
The Villa is fabulous, accommodation excellent, and what a view across the
Caldera. Spent many a late night on the roof terrace, glass of wine in hand,
and some tasty morsel from Johanna to eat. Recommended is Mamos's
tour of the island very interesting day, ending at a local winery just perfect.
The owners attention to detail put the finishing touches to a marvelous holiday
would go back any time.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing