We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Truely Spectacular”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Sunset in front of the Villa during October.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Fira, Santorini, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Bridgegal...
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Truely Spectacular”
Reviewed 23 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

From the moment we arrived, Joanna, Memos and Joseph made us feel like family. You cannot find more gracious and helpful hosts. They are exceptional. The villia is beautiful, comfortable and perfectly located. We did not want to leave and hope to return. You cannot select a better place to stay.

Sandra and Jim from Pennsylvania

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners who made us feel so welcome everyday of our week long visit
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brightons...
Brighton
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Location, location, location !!”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Beautiful villa, amazing location and great owners only begin to summarise this villa. I have just returned from a week at the villa with a good friend.

We were met at the airport (despite a late arrival time) and taken to the villa. The villa is situated near to the cliff edge in Fira and it is only a few minutes walk to the centre of Fira. However this walk can be delayed by the many people wanting to take pictures of the view, which is mind blowing.

The Villa was spotlessly clean and tidy and had all the amenities you could want. No request was too small and I thank the owners for sourcing a U.K. Power adapter for me. Both bedrooms are of a very good size with loads of storage and air conditioning. The villa also had a safe although it never felt as though it was needed. It is worth mentioning that the bedroom on the upper floor and also where the private balcony is does require the negotiating of a slightly challenging stair case which is virtually vertical. It was certainly easier without champagne ;)

The owners are full of great recommendations for places to eat and visit, I would endorse "idol" for dinner in the evening, we had 2 lovely meals here.

We loved staying here and have taken away many fond memories....thanks :) x

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John R
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Villa, fantastic location and superb hosts”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Villa Dakoronia
Stayed here for a week in June 14 with some friends (4 people in total).
The Villa is fabulous, accommodation excellent, and what a view across the
Caldera. Spent many a late night on the roof terrace, glass of wine in hand,
and some tasty morsel from Johanna to eat. Recommended is Mamos's
tour of the island very interesting day, ending at a local winery just perfect.
The owners attention to detail put the finishing touches to a marvelous holiday
would go back any time.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelBug...
Dallas, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stunning views & unforgettable stay-- even for seasoned travelers”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of 5, including adult children in their 20s, came to stay with Memos & Joanna toward the end of May. Even though we have been fortunate enough to have traveled the world including all over Europe, Asia, South America, and the Caribbean-- we were completely taken aback by the breathtaking views of the Caldera. We never could have imagined that we would wake up every morning to this kind of beauty. For the reasonable price we were paying we expected to be further removed from the caldera view but the home was right up near the edge of the cliff that dropped off toward the ocean! The rooms were exceptionally clean without so much as a single crumb on the floor. Never have we stayed in a guest home so spotlessly clean. The hosts paid such attention to detail; we felt so at home. They greeted us with freshly pressed juice and had a complimentary bottle of wine set out for us inside the apartment. They provided laundry service for free if we needed it. Memos & Joanna were so helpful in answering any questions we had and describing where to go around the island. For a small additional fee, Memos is often able to arrange tours of Santorini. We found the tour incredibly all-inclusive of all of the must-sees of Santorini. From our hosts we learned so much about the actual Greek culture. We were sad to leave the island and wish we had spent more of our total time in Greece specifically in Santorini at the Villa Dakoronia. We've come away with amazing memories and our hosts have become life-long friends! We plan to stay here whenever we come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view!! And of course the lovely hosts
Liked least: Nothing! Not having spent enough time here.
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie W
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“The best in santorini”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This villa is the most amazing place to stay. It is in the best location with the most beautiful views over santorini. The hosts are wonderful people ready to help with anything you need. They are very kind, helpful and thoughtful as when we arrived late in evening it was my sons birthday and they had baked a cake for him. Everything they did for us made our holiday even more enjoyable. I would recommend the day trip that they offer around the island and the villa is the best to stay in santorini. Would love to be able to return one day. Thankyou.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing