We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location - very cozy hotel!”
Review of Daedalus Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Daedalus Hotel
Ranked #73 of 80 Hotels in Fira
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location – very cozy hotel!”
Reviewed 22 May 2011

This year, I decided with my friends to spend our Easter holidays in Santorini! So we booked at Daedalus Hotel (one friend of ours recommended to us).
The hotel was exactly what we wanted to be! A budget hotel at the heart of Fira town! As a consequence of its location, we had a great nightlife and a lot of shopping whenever we wanted, without caring about our transportation. We could go everywhere in Fira by foot!
I don’t agree with the earlier reviews I found here, me and my friends found the hotel very cozy, with gardens and a big swimming pool! Our room was great! It had a balcony with view over the pool and a really big bed!
After all these, I would suggest Daedalus Hotel for group of friends. It is convenient and affordable!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank titikaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    48
    40
    35
    52
See reviews for
31
103
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2011

I went there last year with my girlfriend. I am Greek, so i have the experience to compare this with other Greek 4 star hotels in other Greek islands. Very good value for money regarding the services and the price. The place is near the town center, so you can easily walk around and find whatever you want. Clean room, big enough for the two of us. Excellent service, quite good location and quiet environment for relaxing. Very clean hotel in comparison to other similar hotels i' ve been in other Greek islands. Friendly staff that reminds you the Greek hospitality. I am looking forward going there again.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kostas050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
port stephens
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2010

This hotel very over-rated. Yesdon"t believe the brochure .Hotel is centrally located and a easy walk to bus terminal and Fira town. Across the road is a supermarket, which is convenient.
The rooms are very small and furniture and bedding very dated. Bathrooms need up dating and plumbing needs attention. No water pressure at all.
Reception staff blonde lady named Annie downright rude and very unhelpful certainly working in the wrong industry, hospitality obviously not in her vocabulary.
Breakfast O.K nothing to brag about, milk was off one morning when pointed out to staff no apology or fresh milk was forthcoming.
We were looking forward to our stay in Santorini but this hotel did not meet our expectations.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
20 Thank chelseaPortStephens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daedalusmanager, Manager at Daedalus Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2011
Dear guests,

We would like to thank you for your valuable feedback on our Hotel Services. We very much appreciate your comments, whether positive or negative and we have considered them carefully.
By registering your comments, you have helped us a lot to improve our services towards the better and to reach our ultimate goal which is to provide an ideal stay for you.
The main issues you recorded, as noted by us, are the incorrect operation of our hydraulic plumbing arrangements which produced potentially unpleasant smell as well as the elder construction of Daedalus Hotel.

Considering seriously these specific issues, we decided to resort immediately to a solution in order for these to be untied.
Moreover a total renovation of the Hotel both internally and externally was our decision as a consequence of the above.
Daedalus Hotel through its total modification can offer all the Facilities and Services for you to have the most relaxing and pleasant stay.
Under new appearance and by presenting new offers and packages especially for you, Daedalus Hotel welcomes you in the most beautiful Island of Greece, Santorini to live your dreamy holidays.

Kind Regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fira hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
East Rutherford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2010

didn't like this hotel. was old and the closet smelled like bug spray. Air conditioner leaked water that would drain onto the porch in front of the entry to your room!! Needless to say when you get home late at night and forget you can easily fall! Bathroom toilet ran for about 15 minutes after every flush. Water pressure was non existent.
Location was good, 5 minute walk to bus terminal. 10 minute drive to airport.
Buffett breakfast was pretty good.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank tripz2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2008

We had a 2-night stay in the hotel. To our pleasant surprise, it is conveniently located in Fira Town and it's a short 3-minute walk to the food and shopping places in Fira. We like the clean and modern rooms and bathrooms and there are facilities to boil hot water and make beverages in the room. The swimming pool is nice and they serve simple breakfast by the pool. The service staff were helpful in confirming our transfers and making sure that we got onto the right bus. Good place to stay for a holiday in Santorini.

  • Liked — Location; Modern Rooms
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Nuhs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fira hotels
0.1 km away
Kalisti Hotel & Suites
1.1 km away
Santorini Palace
Santorini Palace
#16 of 80 in Fira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
0.3 km away
Atlantis Hotel
Atlantis Hotel
#39 of 80 in Fira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
El Greco
El Greco
#20 of 80 in Fira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,604 reviews
0.2 km away
Astir Thira Hotel
Astir Thira Hotel
#49 of 80 in Fira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
0.3 km away
Santorini Reflexions Volcano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daedalus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daedalus Hotel

Property: Daedalus Hotel
Address: Fira 84700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Luxury Hotel in Fira
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,917 - ₹ 17,712
Hotel Class:4 star — Daedalus Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Daedalus 4 star hotel in Fira Santorini is perfectly positioned right in the heart of Santorini’s capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Daedalus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daedalus Hotel Fira
Daedalus Hotel Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing