We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (459)
Filter reviews
459 results
Traveller rating
255
136
35
19
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
255
136
35
19
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cliff the bus cave room greek yogurt hot water executive room squeezed orange juice carry your luggage small window hotel atlantis every morning breakfast is served perfect location different levels twin beds enjoy the view loved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 459 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2017

Our stay at the Hotel Kavalari was amazing. Right from the start, when I booked our 3 rooms, their Customer Service was outstanding. My many emails were answered within 24 hours. The Hotel Kavalari arranged our transfers from the airport to the hotel and from the hotel to the port. Because the hotel is in an non-accessible vehicle location, the hotel had a staff person meet us at the end of the street and take our luggage to the hotel. He then carried our luggage to our hotel room which was located many steps down from the main street. Our room, #14, was wonderful. It overlooked the sea which a patio balcony. We had twin beds, which we requested, and the room was spotless. We had a cave room and the experience was very memorable. Breakfast, located on the patio overlooking the sea, was included and it was delicious. Service was wonderful. The Hotel Kavalari is in a perfect location; walking distance to all of the shopping, restaurants, cable car, donkey rides, etc. The Hotel does not have a pool only a small spa pool. It was such a fabulous way to experience Santorini. My family and I would definitely stay at the Hotel Kavalari again. Thank you, Hotel Kavalari, for a wonderful vacation!

Room Tip: If you have difficulty walking, ask for a room on street level.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loves2Travel1512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

The location and view from this hotel make it absolutely excellent! Yes, the rooms are a bit dated (even in the Executive rooms), and the beds are a bit hard. However, the staff and views make up for these small shortcomings. Also, if you rent a quad/buggy, there is a close parking lot down near the hotel Atlantis which is a very short walk!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

Very disappointed :/

The pictures on the website looked fantastic, and the location superb... but as you can see, a picture is worth a thousand words. Be careful with this hotel as not all rooms are nice. Some are amazing and some are... well, like the one we had.

Small, twin beds (when we explicitly asked during the booking for a double bed, as we were a couple looking for romantic holidays), we even had to do our own beds (???). Totally charmless.

The views were very good though, and the breakfast too (including natural orange juice). The woman who attended us during checking/checkout: very nice as well.

By the way, there is no Wi-Fi. We tried almost everything, including two visits to reception. Nothing. In 2017 Wi-Fi is not something nice to have but must to have.

Oh! And the jacuzzi: fantastic if it were not for the fact that the water was COLD! Crazy...

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank davidcontrerasm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

Although our room was small we had a fantastic view and positioned close to entrance and breakfast terrace.....what a fantastic way to start the day having breakfast with that superb view! Dimetrious and Maria helped to make our stay very special with their genuine friendliness and knowledge of the island .
I recommend using Wifi in Reception area .

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Trek40476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

You will love everything about this place! the rooms are amazing, our shower was a cave! The patios are fantastic. the breakfast was the best out of the 5 places we stayed in Greece. Maria and Demetrios who work the front desk are incredible. Be sure and book a boat ride around Santorini on the Ipanema through Maria! One of the best things we did on our trip. We also booked a quad through the front desk, such a fun day!

Room Tip: I can't imagine a bad room at this place!!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Finnhillmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews