We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (455)
Filter reviews
455 results
Traveller rating
253
134
35
19
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
253
134
35
19
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cliffthe buscave roomgreek yogurthot waterexecutive roomsqueezed orange juicecarry your luggagesmall windowhotel atlantisevery morningbreakfast is serveddifferent levelsperfect locationtwin bedsenjoy the viewloved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 455 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2017

The location and view from this hotel make it absolutely excellent! Yes, the rooms are a bit dated (even in the Executive rooms), and the beds are a bit hard. However, the staff and views make up for these small shortcomings. Also, if you rent a quad/buggy, there is a close parking lot down near the hotel Atlantis which is a very short walk!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

Very disappointed :/

The pictures on the website looked fantastic, and the location superb... but as you can see, a picture is worth a thousand words. Be careful with this hotel as not all rooms are nice. Some are amazing and some are... well, like the one we had.

Small, twin beds (when we explicitly asked during the booking for a double bed, as we were a couple looking for romantic holidays), we even had to do our own beds (???). Totally charmless.

The views were very good though, and the breakfast too (including natural orange juice). The woman who attended us during checking/checkout: very nice as well.

By the way, there is no Wi-Fi. We tried almost everything, including two visits to reception. Nothing. In 2017 Wi-Fi is not something nice to have but must to have.

Oh! And the jacuzzi: fantastic if it were not for the fact that the water was COLD! Crazy...

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank davidcontrerasm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

Although our room was small we had a fantastic view and positioned close to entrance and breakfast terrace.....what a fantastic way to start the day having breakfast with that superb view! Dimetrious and Maria helped to make our stay very special with their genuine friendliness and knowledge of the island .
I recommend using Wifi in Reception area .

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Trek40476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

You will love everything about this place! the rooms are amazing, our shower was a cave! The patios are fantastic. the breakfast was the best out of the 5 places we stayed in Greece. Maria and Demetrios who work the front desk are incredible. Be sure and book a boat ride around Santorini on the Ipanema through Maria! One of the best things we did on our trip. We also booked a quad through the front desk, such a fun day!

Room Tip: I can't imagine a bad room at this place!!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Finnhillmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

£180 pounds for a smelly cave without the promised view. One has to pre plan the heating for the shower, the bed was small and uncomfortable. What a terrible hotel. The management attitude was no can do ("read the small print, although all the pictures show a sea view from the room be happy to walk out to a shared terrace and see it from there"). Will not be returning and would recommend. R

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews